The campaign interface is where you will setup and track your in game and out of game campaigns.

The campaign page lets you perform the following actions:

  • Create new campaigns
  • Get an overview of running campaigns
  • Edit a running campaign
  • Pause or unpause a campaign
  • View the details of a campaign
  • Change the priority of a campaign
  • Duplicate a campaign
  • Delete a campaign

Creating a campaign

Press the “Create Campaign” Button to create a new campaign.

campaign_create

Find out more about creating IN GAME Event Triggered and Decision Point  campaigns or OUT OF GAME campaigns .

Campaign Overview

There are two different types of IN GAME campaign, Event Triggered and Decision Point based. The logic and content for Event Triggered campaigns is downloaded to the game client at the start of each session unlike Decision Point campaigns make a server request and received the latest content at a specific point during gameplay. Each In game campaign type has it’s own overview pages, and there is a sperate one for out of game campaigns. Both provide essentially the same functionality with the ability to view your campaigns and perform actions on them. There are a couple of minor differences between the two pages and they will be mentioned below.

Campaign priority is a score used to determine which campaign a player should enter if they are eligible for multiple campaigns. This can be changed by either editing or quick editing the campaign.

In Game (Event Triggered and Decision Point Campaigns)

The in game campaign overview has a diverse campaign tagging and filtering system where you can tag campaigns with categories like missions, onboarding, acquisition etc. You can customise these tags by expanding the sidebar on the right hand side and clicking the manage tags button. From here you can add, edit and delete existing tags – keep in mind that these tags are not specific to in game campaigns and are resonated throughout the platform.

The qualities tab, inside the filter options menu, will allow you to filter the campaigns on display by a number of different qualities such as running, completed, A/B testing campaign. You can also filter based on decision points here which is very useful for debugging and organising the priority of campaigns on a per-decision point basis.

Filter Options

The actions available for in game campaigns are as follows:

  • Categorize – brings up the manage tags menu and allows you to apply tags to the selected campaign
  • Pause/unpause – either pause or unpause the campaign depending on the current condition
  • View – view the selected campaign
  • Edit – edit a subset of settings of an active campaign
  • Quick edit – brings up a quick edit menu that allows you to change the name, description, priority and end date of an active campaign
  • Duplicate – creates a copy of the campaign, useful for when you want to create a similar campaign with adjusted settings
  • Delete – deletes the campaign

Action Buttons


Note that when editing an active campaign, only a subset of settings can be changed. You can only change the name, description, priority and end date.

Out of Game

The out of game campaign overview is fairly similar to the in game overview, with a few minor interface and functionality differences.

The campaign overview page provides displays a chart showing the number of Engage hits and responses for you campaigns over time. This chart can be filtered by your campaign decision points.

Campaign Outreach

You can alter the time window by clicking the left or right arrows buttons:

campaign_overview_time

And you can toggle the campaign list between list mode to calendar mode:

campaign_list_view

Like in game campaigns, there are a number of actions you can perform on your out of game campaigns. These actions are as follows:

  • Pause/unpause – either pause or unpause the campaign depending on the current condition
  • View – view a summary of the campaign details and dig into the participation results
  • Edit – edit the settings of a campaign
  • Duplicate – creates a copy of the campaign, useful for when you want to create a similar campaign with adjusted settings
  • Delete – delete the selected campaign