在注册以后,将会有一个免费的每月活跃用户(Monthly Active User,MAU)的数量,但是如果你的MAU超过了这个数量会发生什么?

提供账单详情

如果你在平台的免费额内,如果你不想做你在这一步可以不需要提供账单详情。如果你的付费等级提升了,我们将需要你通过信用卡或者付款通知(Invoice)详情提供你的账单详情。不要担心;我们将在其要求时提示你输入你的账单信息。
当你的账单被开出后,如果你不提供给我们你的账单详情,你在平台的账号将被暂停,且数据将不会被继续收集直至账单被办妥。在平台内,可以非常简单的调整你的应用和数据收集并允许你管理你的预算。

跟踪MAU

启用后,你可以在多个位置跟踪MAU数量,从前端的屏幕到控制面板和计费接口。这些都将告诉你你拥有的MAU数量,但是请注意他们在不同位置显示的不是完全相同的信息。

控制面板的MAU

控制面板显示的MAU数量是一个30天滚动的MAU,其非常有用,可以查看你想要跟踪的MAU数量随着时间如何改变和变化的数量以了解游戏的表现如何。

用于计费的MAU

用于计费用途的MAU隐约有些不同。它是在一个自然月内的活跃用户数量,这意味着在每月的第一天其将从零开始并随着更多用户玩你的游戏而增长。
这两个MAU数值将非常相近,但是这两个数值之间还是有不同。如果有分歧请使用显示在计费接口的数值。

预测的MAU

计费接口还估计了平台认为月底MAU将会达到的值。这只从游戏第二个月开始显示,因为其需要历史数据来做预测。预测的结果不做保证,但却是一个关于月底MAU可能结果的良好引导,因此其在你的计费显示时不需要惊讶。

有用的通知

要确保你不会有任何惊讶,如果你的MAU预期要使你提高一个付费等级,平台将会发电子邮件给你。这个电子邮件将只会在一个月的20号之后发送,且会发送给账号的拥有者和财务的电子邮箱地址。

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Providing billing details

Provide your billing details using either a credit card or by providing invoice details. Enter your details as soon as possible as they’re required once you enter a paid tier.

If you don’t provide Unity with your billing details when your bill is due, your account on the platform is suspended and data no longer collected until the bill is settled. Managing your budget is a simple process of adjusting your usage and data collection within the platform.

Tracking MAU

You can track the MAU (monthly active users) number in a number of places: the front screen, dashboard, and the billing interface. These all tell you the number of MAU you have but be aware that they don’t convey exactly the same information.

MAU on the dashboard

The MAU number on the dashboard is a rolling 30 day MAU. This is useful to see how the MAU number changes over time and the number you want to track game performance.

MAU used for billing

The MAU/events used for billing purposes is subtly different: it’s the number of active users in the calendar month. This means on day one of the month, the MAU/events billing starts at zero and rises over the month as more users play your game.
The two MAU/events numbers are closely aligned but there are differences between them. If in doubt, use the numbers exposed in the billing interface.

Predicted MAU

The billing interface also estimates what the platform thinks the MAU/events billing will be at the end of the month. This only starts on month two of a game as it needs historical data to do the prediction. The prediction isn’t guaranteed to be correct but is a good guide to what the MAU will likely be at the end of the month so you don’t get any surprises with your bill.

Useful notifications

The platform emails you if your MAU is predicted to move up a payment band. These emails are sent after day 20 of a month, and then only to the account owner and the finance email addresses.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.