常规问题

:我的数据多久更新一次?

:数据被发送到系统后5分钟内即可在事件浏览器QA工具使用,由吸引(Engage)活动分段驱动的数据其时间指标是事件发生后1分钟内被更新。显示界面和分析工具每1~2小时更新一次。

 

:你们是否支持HTTPS用于事件收集和吸引?

:是的,收集和吸引URLs支持HTTPS以及HTTP。

 

整合

:我的游戏是多平台的,我是否需要为每个平台设置不同的环境还是可以使用一个统一的环境?

:这个系统让你在事件中以一个参数来定义平台,因此通过发送这个参数你可以使用一个单一的环境。这可以通过包括显示界面的过滤在内的所有工具展示出来。还可以选择使用不同的环境,这两种方式都可以选择,但是我们推荐使用一个单一的环境和平台参数。

 

:我如何可以确保准确的收入跟踪?

:这个系统支持通过使用来自IAP的交易收据以确认收入有效性。

要设置它,请参阅我们的SDK文档中的交易验证章节。

其工作的非常漂亮,在你的显示界面你将只会看到经过验证的收入,但是你也可以在数据挖掘中反复输入经过确认的数据以得到大量的虚拟购买的效果。你甚至可以使用A/B测试或者命中目标(Targeting)来为那些用户选择游戏行为。

 

:使用REST API相对于SDK的利弊分别是什么?

:数据通过REST接口发送到系统。SDK是REST接口的封装,提供了帮助方法以使创建JSON更简单,并为存在连接问题的移动设备提供一个本地存储。没有什么可以阻止你在包括移动设备的任何设备使用REST,一些开发者已经这样做了以实现其对数据流的完全控制。这个SDK提供了一些易于实现的功能,例如图片消息和推送通知,还有对于智能广告,这个SDK是必需的。REST API将总是提供最低水平的支持,SDK提供更高水平的部署将使整合变得更容易。

 

:我的游戏已经运行,但是现在我在事件浏览器看到了许多无效的事件,其原因是“重复的事件(Duplicate event)”和“事件时间戳超出了有效的范围(Event timestamp outside valid boundaries)”。

:重复的事件发生在当游戏发送事件时还没有接收到确认,但是其已经成功发送了事件的情况。这时其将重新尝试,同样的事件将会在接收端收到两次。我们的v4.1版本SDK将为每个事件发送一个唯一的ID,一旦我们看到两次相同的ID我们将认为第二个是无效的。通常情况下这些错误可以被忽略,因此其还可以在事件浏览器被过滤掉。

事件时间戳超出了有效的范围错误发生在设备设置了事件时间戳(eventTimestamp),但时间戳早于过去的一个月或者晚于未来2天。

 

:我想要从一个服务器或者一个玩家会话之外的第三方服务器发送一些事件。我不接入玩家的会话ID(sessionID),且我不想要生成一个新的,因为其将错误的增加我的玩家的会话次数。

:这些被称为GHOST事件,其记录了有价值的玩家信息但从玩家会话之外发送。其更像是来自第三方付费提供商的归因事件(Attribution Events)或者交易事件(Transactions Events)。在这些情况下,你可以将你想要排除在会话计数和会话长度统计之外的任何事件安全的删除会话ID(sessionID)参数和值。

注意:如果你有在2016年7月份之前创建的游戏事件且你想要改变任何会话ID(sessionID)参数为可选(Optional),你将需要联系我们的技术支持来帮助你。

 

显示界面

:滞留的数量看起来很高,在部署测量工具前游戏已经运行了几个月

:新用户定义为deltaDNA第一次看到的用户,而不是新用户(newPlayer)事件。其原因是不是所有的游戏都能准确的发送新玩家(newPlayer)事件,因此依赖这个事件将导致图表不可用。其影响是有一定现存用户的游戏将看起来更高的滞留率,由于现存玩家将在图表中被统计为新玩家。这个问题将在几周后自动解决。

 

:我是否可以查看我的交易中收入的不同货币?

:显示面板将货币转换为你选择的一个单一货币,这是在设置中定义的。因此你可以更容易的查看产生的收入的表现。原始的货币存储在事件中,使用数据挖掘工具你可以检查和确认每一种单独的货币。

A/B测试和命中目标(Targeting)

:我在设置A/B测试和命中目标(Targeting)活动后需要等待多久其开始运行?

:A/B测试开始运行需要5分钟。

 

:用户分段(Segment)更新的频率如何?

:你可以创建三种类型的分段(Segment)。

  1. 基于可视化的分段将在你设置它们的5分钟内运行,并持续的刷新,新事件影响它们时其也将改变,通常情况下事件到达需要大约4~5秒。
  2. 手动分段将在你设置它们的5分钟内运行,并持续的刷新,新事件影响它们时其也将改变,通常情况下事件到达需要大约4~5秒。
  3. 基于目标列表的分段每24小时处理一次,在每天凌晨(UTC)。这是因为其不仅仅是像上面两类分段,基于玩家状态的实时事件更新。目标列表可以基于查看更深层数据的查询,并因此定位于活动中或者组合事件。例如,定位那些在过去30天没有玩游戏的目标。

 

智能广告(SmartAds)

:智能广告(SmartsAds)支持哪种类型的广告?

:智能广告支持空闲(Interstitial)和奖励(Rewarded)视频广告。

 

:智能广告使用哪种广告网络?

:智能广告支持两种类型的广告网络:直接的(Direct)和交换的(Exchange)。我们的直接广告网络包括:Admob,Vungle,亚马逊(Amazon),Unity Ads,Ad Colony,Flurry,Chartboots,Mopub,Inmobi和Mobfox。你可以从这里找到一个我们合作的完整的广告网络列表。

 

:我们能否选择我们和哪个广告网络合作?

:是的。你可以在你编译和安装这个SDK时选择将哪个广告网络包含到你的游戏中。你可以从这里找到一个我们合作的完整的广告网络列表。

 

:是否有一些选项来改变列表顺序(Mediation Waterfall),从而在一个网络之前使用另一个网络?

:我们管理这个列表(Waterfall)来确保你能从你的广告中获得最佳收益。我们可以和你一起设置某些网络总是在列表首位,从而总是首先显示一个广告(如果这个广告可用)。(仅适用于企业版)

 

:我们能否创建我们自己的内部交叉推广广告并在我们的游戏中展示?

:是的。我们可以为你设置自家广告(内部交叉推广广告)。我们还可以控制自家广告设置在在列表中的什么位置。(仅适用于企业版)

 

:你是否默认设置了某些广告黑名单?

:是的。我们自动设置了赌博和成人娱乐广告黑名单。

 

:如果某些广告超过了某个内容分级,我们能否限制这些广告出现?

:是的。我们可以限制某些广告,从而使你的APP儿童友好的或者适合某些年龄。(仅适用于企业版)

 

:按需定制版(OnDemand)和企业版(Enterprise)智能广告的区别是什么?

:按需定制版,你将使用deltaDNA默认的广告网络和列表。这提供了一个完善的管理广告方案以最大化效率。企业版的智能广告提供了对所显示广告更多的控制,允许你定义你不想在你的游戏中显示的广告黑名单。使用企业版,你可以灵活的使用你想用的广告网络,并按照你的意愿重新排序广告列表。如果你想要展示自家广告,你也需要使用企业版。

 

:我如何知道哪个选择最适合我的游戏?

:如果你的每个游戏每月有最少1百万次的响应,且想要定制广告网络的能力,这时企业版可能是你最好的选择。如果你的游戏每月产生小于1百万次的响应,这时按需定制版是你最好的选择。如果你不知道你的APP将产生多少次响应,这时我们推荐你从按需定制版广告起步,直到你的APP达到更大的用户量。

 

:我的游戏要整合智能广告的最低要求是什么?

:你必须使用deltaDNA核心分析平台和智能广告SDK才能正常工作。我们的SDK适用于iOS,Android和Unity。Unity要求Unity 5,iOS要求iOS 7或更高,Android要求API 15。

 

:我可以在哪里得到智能广告SDK?

:你可以从Github得到智能广告SDK。

 

:智能广告如何付费?

:在付费方面,我们注册了所有的广告网络,所以deltaDNA将代表你管理付费。我们将在收到广告网络付费的每个月底30天内付费给你。

 

:我可以从哪里得到关于智能广告的更多信息?

:你可以在这个文档网站找到关于智能广告的更多信息。你还可以从我们的网站下载我们的智能广告手册

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

General

Q: How often is my data updated?

A: The data is available in the event browser QA tool within about 5 minutes of being sent to the system, the metrics that drive the Engage campaign segmentation are updated within 1 minute of the event happening. The dashboards and analysis tools are updated every 1-2 hours.

Q: Do you support HTTPS for event collection and engage?

A: Yes, the collect and engage URLs support HTTPS as well as HTTP.

Integration

Q: My game is multi-platform, should I set up different environments for each platform or have one singular environment?

A: The system lets you define the platform as a parameter in the event, so by sending this you can use a single environment. This is exposed through all the tools including a filter on the dashboard. The alternative is to use different environments, both options work but our recommendation is to use a single environment and the platform parameter.

 

Q: How can I ensure accuracy around revenue tracking?

A: The system supports revenue validation using the transaction receipt from the IAP to verify that the revenue is valid.

To set this up please see the section transaction validation in our SDK documentation.

It works really nicely as you will see only validated revenue in your dashboards, but you can also drill in to the validation data in Data Mining to get a feel for the scale of false purchases. You could even use A/B Testing or Targeting to alter the game behaviour for those users.

 

Q: What are the pros and cons of implementing an REST API vs an SDK?

A: The data is sent to the system through a REST interface. The SDK’s are wrappers for the REST interface which provide helper methods to make creating the JSON simpler and also provide a local storage for mobile devices where connectivity is an issue. There is nothing to stop you using the REST API on any device including mobile and some developers have done this as they are looking for total control of the data flow. The SDK’s provide easy implementation of some features such as image messaging and push notifications, also for SmartAds the SDK’s are essential. The REST API will always provide the low level support, the SDKs provide a higher level implementation which should make integration easier.

 

Q: My game has launched and now I see a lot of invalid events in the event browser with the reasons “Duplicate event” and “Event timestamp outside valid boundaries”.

A: Duplicate events occur when the game has not received an OK on sending the events but it has already managed to send the events. It will then retry and the same event will be received twice by collect. Our SDK’s as of version 4.1 will send a unique ID for each event, once we see the same ID twice we will consider the second one invalid. Usually these errors can be ignored and they can therefore also be filtered out in the event browser. The event timestamp outside of valid boundaries error will occur when the eventTimestamp is set by the device and the timestamp is either more than a month in the past or more than 2 days in the future.

 

Q: I want to send some events from a server or a 3rd party service outside of the player session. I won’t have access to a player sessionID and I don’t want to generate a new one as it will incorrectly inflate my player’s session count.

A: These are called GHOST events, they record valuable player information but are sent outside the player session. These are likely to be attribution events or transaction events that have come from a 3rd party payment provider. In these scenarios you can safely omit the sessionID parameter and value on any events that you wish to exclude from session counting and session length calculations.
NB : If you have game events that were created before Jul 2016 you will need to contact support for assistance if you wish to change any sessionID parameters to Optional.

Dashboards

Q: The retention numbers look high, the game has been running for a number of months before implementing the deltaDNA analytics SDK.

A: New users are defined as the first time deltaDNA sees the user and not the newPlayer event. The reason for this is that not all games send a newPlayer event accurately or at all so relying on this event would make these charts unusable. The effect of this is that games that have an existing user base will show a higher initial retention rate as existing players will be counted as new players in these charts. This will settle out over a couple of week.

Q: What is the difference between the All Player Retention and the New Player Retention.

A: The All Player Retention looks at the number of active users on a day and shows you what percentage of these players come back N days after this. The New Player Retention considers only players who have installed on the date and shows the percentage of players that come back on day N after installing. The New Player Retention usually shows the most drastic changes over time, the All Player Retention can be used to focus on the behavior of returning players.

 

Q: Can I view the different currencies coming in from my transactions?

A: The dashboard will convert the currencies to a single currency of your choice which is defined at set up. This is so you can get an easy to see representation of the revenue being generated. The original currency is stored in the event and using the data mining tool you can inspect and query the individual currencies.

A/B Testing & Targeting

Q: How long do I have to wait until A/B Tests and Targeting campaigns that I have set-up go live.

A: It can take up to 5 minutes for A/B Tests and Targeting to go live.

 

Q: How frequently are user segments updated?

A: There are three types of Segment that you can create.

  1. Visualisation based segments will go live within 5 minute of you setting them up and are continually refreshed as new events that influence them are processed, this is typically within 4-5 seconds of an event arriving.
  2. Manual segments will go live within 5 minute of you setting them up and are continually refreshed as new events that influence them are processed, this is typically within 4-5 seconds of an event arriving.
  3. Target Lists based segments are processed once every 24 hours in the early hours of the morning (UTC) or upon saving. This is because they are not solely based on live events updating a player’s state, like the two segementation types above. Target lists can be based on queries that look deeper in to the data and therefore target in-activity or combinations of events. e.g. Target Whales who haven’t played in last 30 days.

SmartAds

Q: What types of ads does SmartAds support?

A: SmartAds supports both interstitial and rewarded video ads.

 

Q: Which ad networks does SmartAds use?

A: SmartAds supports two types of Ad Networks: Direct and Exchange. Our direct ad networks include Admob, Vungle, Amazon, Unity Ads, Ad Colony, Flurry, Chartboost, Mopub, Inmobi & Mobfox.  You can find a full list of the ad networks that we work with here.

 

Q: Can we choose which ad networks we work with?

A: Yes, you can choose which ad networks to include in your game when you compile and install the SDK.  You can find a full list of the ad networks that we work with here.

 

Q: Are there any options to change the mediation waterfall and use one network before the other?

A: We manage the waterfall to ensure that you get the best revenue available for your ads. We can work with you to set certain networks to always be at the ‘top’ of the waterfall and will therefore always show an ad first (if an ad is available). (only available on Enterprise)

 

Q: Can we create our own internal cross-promotion ads to show within our games?

A: Yes, we can set up house ads for you (internal cross promotion ads). We can also control where in the waterfall the house ads will sit. (only available on Enterprise)

 

Q: Do you blacklist certain ads by default?

A: Yes, we automatically blacklist gambling and adult entertainment ads.

 

Q: Can we restrict certain ads from appearing if they are over a certain content rating?

A: Yes, we can restrict certain ads so that they are child-friendly or age appropriate for your app. (only on Enterprise)

 

Q: What’s the difference between OnDemand SmartAds and Enterprise SmartAds?

A: With OnDemand you will be using deltaDNA’s default ad networks and waterfall.  This provides maximum efficiency with a complete managed ad solution.  The Enterprise version of SmartAds provides increased control on the ads that are displayed, allowing you to define blacklists of ads that you don’t want to be shown in your game. With Enterprise you have flexibility on which ad networks you can work with, and can re-order the waterfall if you wish.  If you wish to show house ads, you will also need to use Enterprise.

 

Q: How do I know which option is most suitable for my game?

A:  If you have a minimum of 1M impressions per game per month, and would like the ability to customise your ad networks, then Enterprise may be the best option for you.  If you game generates less than 1M impressions per month then OnDemand is the best option for you.  If you don’t know how many impressions your app will generate, then we recommend that you start with On Demand ads until your app reaches a bigger audience.
Q: What are the minimum requirements for my game in order to integrate SmartAds?

A:  You must use deltaDNA’s core analytics platform and SDK for Smart Ads to work properly.  Our SDKs are available in IOS, Android and Unity.  Unity requires Unity 5. iOS is iOS 7 or higher, and Android is API15.

 

Q: Where can I get access to the SmartAds SDKs?

A: You can access the SmartAds SDKs from Github

 

Q: How does the payment of SmartAds work?

A: In terms of payment, we are registered with all the ad networks so deltaDNA will manage the payments on your behalf. We will make payment to you within 30 days of the month end in which we receive payment from the ad networks.

 

Q: Where can I find further information about SmartAds?

A: You can find further information about SmartAds on the docs site. You can also download our SmartAds brochure from our website.