具象状态传输(REST)API 第3.0版

概述

收集(Collect)API记录游戏中的事件。这些事件可以通过deltaDNA在线平台的测量(Measure)功能被跟踪,并使用吸引(Engage)A/B测试和命中目标干预来分析(Analyze)玩家行为和为玩家提供个性化感受体验。这个API提供两个操作。一个生成了唯一的用户ID,另一个记录游戏中触发的所有事件。

生成一个唯一的用户ID

用户ID是一个用户的唯一ID。当你在你的游戏中没有用户ID时,生成一个UUID是创建一个的首选方式。这时你将被要求在客户端本地存储这个返回值,并为所有将要来自这个特定客户端的收集(Collect)调用重复使用。

如果你已经有了一个用户可以被你唯一识别的ID,你可以使用这个值。然而更常见的是存在禁止在第三方平台存储简单易懂的用户ID的法律限制或者许可约束的限制。为这个ID创建一个哈希值,并使用其作为这个整合的一个用户ID将在多数情况下成为解决此问题的方式。这防止了这个用户ID被不同用户重复使用。

记录事件

为这个收集(Collect)API创建一个HTTP POST来记录一个事件。将HTTP请求报头设置为“Content-Type: application/json”,并使用如下URL格式中的一个:

http://<COLLECT API URL>/collect/api/<Environment Key>/
http://<COLLECT API URL>/collect/api/<Environment Key>/hash/<Hash>

为每一个创建的新应用程序设置一个环境键(Environment Key),并且每一个应用程序的自定义事件(Custom Event)的集合可以被配置。最初你将访问我们的测试服务器(Test Server),并且当整合和测试完成时,你的应用程序将在我们实际运行的服务器上激活,一个新的URL和应用程序标识符将会提供给你。

这请求的主体指定了一个对应事件类型的JSON文件,这将在接下来的章节介绍。

两个URL给了我们两个接收事件的选择。第一个是一个简单的方式(推荐用于测试),第二个是一个使用了哈希法的更复杂的方式。后一个确保了可靠性和事件的完整性,并被建议用于产品。哈希值是一个由JSON事件字符串创建的并被附加了一个密钥(只有用户和deltaDNA知道)的32位的MD5哈希值。

如果状态代码是204 No Content(204无内容),这个事件就已经被服务器成功接收,并且服务器没有想要送回的任何信息。

如果状态代码是除了204 No Content(204无内容)的其他代码,这个请求的工作存在错误。状态代码和消息将描述遇到的问题。例如:

400错误的请求 – “自定义事件代码无法识别”

事件格式

所有的事件都应当在请求的主体以JSON文件发送到服务器。不同事件类型对应的文件将会各不相同,但是其所有的都应遵循如下格式:

用户ID(userID):每个事件都必须包含一个用户ID,这是单一的一个唯一的字符串定义了玩家并在其随后的游戏会话中保持一致。请查看关于生成一个唯一用户ID的上一段落。

会话ID(sessionID):会话ID是一个针对所有事件的可选参数。其应当包括一个唯一的字符串值一直持续在玩家游戏任务进行的完整时期并在每个新的游戏任务时重新生成。会话ID应当由玩家在其任务中触发的每个事件中被发送。deltaDNA平台这时将使用这个会话ID来计算每个玩家玩过的任务次数,每个任务的长度等等。

可能存在你想要发送在一个玩家会话之外的包含有价值的玩家信息的事件,且没有使用会话ID。其被称为GHOST事件且你应当在这些事件中忽略会话ID参数和值以确保其不会被包含到任何玩家会话统计中。典型的GHOST事件案例包括归因事件(Attribution Events)或者源自第三方服务的交易信息。

eventUUID 是一个对任一事件唯一的可选参数。添加eventUUID将防止事件在24小时内被插入两次。这发生在当例如网络超时发生时即使这个事件已经被处理的情形。为每个事件使用一个唯一的eventUUID将防止在平台上生成多个事件。

eventTimestamp 是一个可选参数(然而,其将被移动SDK自动设置)。如果这个eventTimestamp丢失,接收这个事件的服务器将创建其自己的时间戳。日期格式应该是这样的:

yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:ss.SSS ±[hh]:[mm] 其中的±[hh]:[mm]被用于表明一个时区针对UTC的偏移量。
例如:“2013-12-30 16:55:00.321”或“2013-12-30 16:55:00.321 -08:00”

注意,JSON中参数的顺序是无关紧要的

非必需的参数不必包含在文件中。其可以被一起省略,而不是发送空的或者零参数。

大批量事件

可以在一个POST中发送多个事件。这个方法确实是更好的,因为连接池更有效率等原因。

每个独立事件的格式都是一样的,然而其被用一个eventList数组表示包含多个独立事件。

例如

大批量事件应当被推送到一个不同于单一事件的另一URL,

  • 如果安全哈希法被禁用:http://<COLLECT API URL>/collect/api/<ENVIRONMENT KEY>/bulk
  • 如果安全哈希法被启用:http://<COLLECT API URL>/collect/api/<ENVIRONMENT KEY>/bulk/hash/

请注意,大批量事件列表中的事件应当按照其发生的顺序排序。

交易事件

交易(Transaction)事件包括数组和一些你将遇到的特殊的产品对象,例如玩家与游戏或其他玩家之间购买、交易、获胜、交换货币和物品。好消息是,针对此的结构相当标准,下面的事件能够支持足够复杂的需求。

下面的交易事件记录了玩家使用一些真实货币购买一个含有一些虚拟货币和多个物品的宝箱。我们将利用deltaDNA可以与Apple商店和Google Play商店之间进行收入验证的优势来检查这个交易是否有效。关于Apple收据验证的更多信息请查看iOS SDK文档,关于Google的请查看Android SDK文档页面。

120

正如你所看到的交易事件的结构有一点儿复杂。它包括了一些产品对象来记录productsSpentproductsReceived

我们的JSON事件最终看起来是这样的

还值得一提的是,货币币值总是被通过整数代表最小的货币单位传送。realCurrencyType是一个按照ISO-4217标准的3位字符的货币代码。

上述的代码片段代表的是4.99美元。

这个事件可能会更复杂,但是其结构是有逻辑的、灵活的,并为玩家支出和接收任何组合的货币和物品提供一个机制。

吸引(Engage)

发送一个HTTP POST到吸引(Engage)API以找出是否有一个可能在这一点影响游戏的吸引(Engage)活动。设置HTTP的请求报头为“Content-Type: application/json”,并使用下面的URL格式:

http://<ENGAGE API URL>/<Environment Key>/

在请求的正文中,指定与这一决策点的测试请求相对应的一个JSON文件。

混合整合

可能有同时来自客户端和服务器的事件及吸引(Engage)。在这种情况下,来自服务器的流量可能不应被考虑为真实的游戏运行,且通过忽略会话ID,吸引(Engage)调用在分析时将不会考虑玩家活动。这防止了留存和DAU图表被来自服务器的调用影响。

请注意:

  • 平台参数是可选的,且在混合整合中,推荐只在客户端设置平台。
  • 会话ID是可选的。
  • 即使未配置参数,也需要参数对象。

A/B测试响应

如下的错误代码将显示你的A/B测试请求的所有问题。

  • 400 – 输入格式错误或以某种方式丢失,或者你正在发送的实时参数没有被添加到你的游戏参数列表或者以不同于游戏参数管理器中指定的参数发送。
  • 403 – 私密哈希键错误或者吸引(Engage)在你的账户中未激活。
    请检查你已经在你的“游戏->Package包”启用了“按需定制”版的包。为了执行这些,你可能需要为你的deltaDNA账户获得账号所有者权限。
  • 404 – 未知的环境键
  • 200 – 成功

一个成功的响应将包括一个含有交易ID和其他任一参数的JSON文件。

测试A – 对照组(或者未知用户ID的任何其他人)

 

测试B – 每次游戏开始时弹出

 

测试C – 每第三次游戏开始时弹出

 

游戏应当能够在没有响应在可接受的时间内从吸引(Engage)接收时应用一个缺省值。请求应当用一种非闭塞的方式被创建给吸引(Engage),例如服务不可用时。

推送通知

deltaDNA支持从iOS和Android发送推送通知。Android和iOS SDK将有助于发回所需的令牌/注册(Token/Registration),但是在使用REST API时,你将不得不自己将其送回。当你已经从设备或你的后台服务器取回Token,这时其应当在notificationServices事件中报告回deltaDNA。对于iOS,你将必须确保pushNotificationToken已经生成,对于Android,是AndroidRegistrationID。

基于JavaScript的案例

在下面的页面我们有一个用JavaScript开发的具象状态传输(REST)API的案例。这可以用作你自己实现具象状态传输(REST)API时的参考。

https://github.com/deltaDNA/DeltaDNA_REST_js

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

REST API Version 3.0

Overview

The Collect API records events from a game, these events can be tracked using the deltaDNA online dashboard Measure and are used Analyze player behaviour and personalize the player experience with Engage A/B tests and targeted interventions. The API offers two operations. One generates the Unique User ID and the other records all the event triggered from the game.

Generating a Unique User ID

A userId is an ID that is unique to a user. When you don’t have a userID in your game already generating a UUID is the preferred way of creating one. You would then be required to store the returned value locally on the client and reuse if for all future Collect calls from that specific client.

When you already have an ID the user can be identified by you can use this value. However more often than not there are either legal limitations or limitations due to licensing restrictions that prevent storing the apparent userID at a third party. Creating a hash of this id and using that as a userID for the integration will in most cases be a workaround to this problem, this prevents having to store the userID again.

Recording Events

Make an HTTP POST to the Collect API to record an event, your POST should be UTF-8 encoded. Set the HTTP request header to “Content-Type: application/json” and use one of the following URL formats:

http://<COLLECT API URL>/collect/api/<Environment Key>/
http://<COLLECT API URL>/collect/api/<Environment Key>/hash/<Hash>

An Environment Key is set for each new application that is created and set of Custom Events can be configured per application. Initially you will be accessing our Test Server and once integration and testing is completed your application will be enabled on our live servers and a new URL and Application Identifier will be provided to you.

In the body of the request specify a JSON document corresponding to the event type, as described in the following section.

Two URLs give us two options to receive the events. First one is a simple one (recommended for testing) and the second one more complex using hashing. The latter one is to verify the authenticity and the integrity of the event and is advised for production. Hash is a 32-digit MD5 hash created from the JSON event string with appended a Secret Key (known only by the customer and deltaDNA).

If the status code is 204 No Content, the event has been successfully received by the server and there is nothing that the server wants to send back.

If the status code is other than 204 No Content, there was an error serving the request. The status code and the message will describe the problem encountered. For example:

400 Bad Request – “Custom Event Code not recognised”

Events Format

All events should be sent to the server in the body of the request as a JSON document. The document will be different for every event type, but all of them should adhere to the following format:

userID : Every event must contain a userID, this is simply a unique string that identifies the player and is consistent across their subsequent play sessions. Please see the paragraph above on generating a unique userID.

sessionID: The sessionID is an optional parameter on all events. It should contain a unique string value that is persisted for the duration of player gameplay session and regenerated with each new gameplay session. The sessionID should be sent with every event the player triggers in their session. The deltaDNA platform will then use the sessionID to calculate the number of sessions each player plays, the length of each session etc..

There may be occasions when you wish to send events containing valuable player information outside a player session and don’t have access to a sessionID. These are called GHOST events and you should omit the sessionID parameter and value on these events to ensure that they are not included in any player session calculations. Typical examples of GHOST events would be attribution events or transactional information originating from 3rd party services.

eventUUID is an optional parameter which should be unique for each event. Adding the eventUUID will prevent the event being inserted twice within a 24 hour period. This would be the case when for example a network time-out occurs even though the event has been processed. Using a unique eventUUID for each event will prevent this from resulting in multiple events within the platform.

eventTimestamp is optional (however, it will be set automatically by the mobile SDKs). If the eventTimestamp is missing, the server upon receipt of the event will create its own timestamp. The date format should like this:

yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:ss.SSS ±[hh]:[mm] where the ±[hh]:[mm] can be included to indicate a timezone offset from UTC.
E.g. “2013-12-30 16:55:00.321” or “2013-12-30 16:55:00.321 -08:00”

Note that the order of the parameters doesn’t matter for JSON

Parameters which are not required don’t have to be included in the document. They can be omitted all together rather than sending empty or null parameters.

Bulk Events

It is possible to send multiple events in a single POST, indeed this approach is preferable due to efficiencies in connection pooling etc.. Please keep the POST length below 5MB, anything above may be rejected.

The format of each individual event remains the same, however they are represented in an eventList array containing individual events.

e.g.

Bulk events should be POSTED to a different URL than single events,

  • If Security Hashing is Disabled :   http://<COLLECT API URL>/collect/api/<ENVIRONMENT KEY>/bulk
  • If Security Hashing is Enabled  :   http://<COLLECT API URL>/collect/api/<ENVIRONMENT KEY>/bulk/hash/<hash value>

Please note, the events inside a bulk event list should be ordered in the order they occurred.

Transaction Events

The transaction event contain arrays and some special product objects that you will encounter when the player buys, trades, wins, exchanges currency and items with the game or other players.  The good news is, the structure for this is fairly standard and the following event is as complex as it gets.

The following transaction event records the player using some real world currency to purchase a treasure chest containing some virtual currency and multiple items. We will also take advantage of deltaDNA revenue validation with the Apple store and Google Play store to check that the transaction is valid. For more information on Apple receipt validation please see the iOS SDK documentation and for Google see the Android SDK documentation page.

120

As you can see the structure of the transaction event is a bit more complex. It contains a couple of Product objects for recording productsSpent and productsReceived.

Our JSON event will end up looking like

It is also worth noting that the currency value is always sent as an integer in the minor currency unit and the realCurrencyType  is an ISO-4217,  3 character currency code.

The above snippet is $4.99 USD

This event may be more complex but the structure is logical, flexible and provides a mechanism for players spending or receiving any combination of currencies and items.

Engage

Make an HTTP POST to the Engage API to find out if there are any Engage campaigns that might influence the game at this point. Set the HTTP request header to “Content-Type: application/json” and use the following URL format:

http://<ENGAGE API URL>/<Environment Key>/

In the body of the request specify a JSON document corresponding to the test request for this decision point.


When using event hashing also the engage calls should be hashed, this is done by taking the MD5 hash of the body with the secret key provided in the platform appended to it. Then the url will have the following format:

http://<ENGAGE API URL>/<Environment Key>/hash/<hash value>

Hybrid integration

It is possible to have events and engage coming from both the client and a server. In this case traffic from the server probably should not be considered as real gameplay and by omitting the SessionID the engage call will not be considered player activity when it comes to analytics. This prevents retention and DAU charts to be influenced by calls from the server.

Please Note:

  • The platform parameter is optional, and in a hybrid integration it is advised to only set the platform on the client.
  • SessionID is optional.
  • The parameters object is required even if no parameters are configured.

A/B Test Response

The following error codes will indicate any problems with your A/B Test request.

  • 400 – Inputs malformed or missing in some way or you are sending real-time parameters that haven’t been added to your game parameters list or are being sent as a different parameter type than specified in the Game Parameters manager. 
  • 403 – secret hash key incorrect or Engage is not enabled on your account.
    Please check that you have the “On-Demand” package enabled on your Game -> Packages page, you may need to get the Account Owner for your deltaDNA account to do this for you.
  • 404 – Unknown environment key
  • 200 – Success

A successful response will contain a JSON document with a transactionID, an eventParams object containing the campaign details and a parameters object that contains any parameter keys and values specified in your campaign action.

Test Variant A – Control group (or anybody with an unknown userID), contains an empty parameters block.

 

Test Variant B – Contains a parameter object with parameter keys and values that the game can use to personalize the game play experience for this player.

 

Image Messages
If the action delivered by Engage is an Image Message action the JSON response will contain an additional image object that contains all the information that SDK, or your own custom display code, needs to draw the image pop up and handle the various buttons

 

The game should be able to resort to a default value if no response is received from Engage within an acceptable time. Requests should be made to Engage in an non-blocking manner in case the service is unavailable.

Push Notifications

DeltaDNA supports sending push notifications for both iOS and Android. The Android and iOS SDK will help to send back the required token/registration but when using the REST API you will have to send this back yourself. When you’ve retrieved the token on the device or on your back end server then this should be reported back to DeltaDNA in the notificationServices event. For iOS you will have to make sure the pushNotificationToken is populated and for Android the AndroidRegistrationID.

Example in JavaScript

On the following page we have an example implementation of the Rest API in JavaScript, this can be used as a reference when implementing the REST API yourself.

https://github.com/deltaDNA/DeltaDNA_REST_js