在每个页面的左边是筛选工具(Filter Tool);这被用来控制正在图表显示的数据。日期范围(Date Range)被用来控制正在显示面板所有图表中的日期。这在前十和总结图表中同样有效。在显示面板中显示的所有事情都由这个日期范围控制。还可以选择一个用户的开始日期;这可以是一个单一日期或者一个日期范围,并将选择只有在这个日期范围内开始的用户。这允许用户选择一个新玩家的序列,并查看只有这些玩家的分析数据。年龄(Age)筛选用来筛选只有在一个确定年龄的用户的数据;如果性别数据被采集,那么性别(Gender)可用于查看只是男性或女性用户的数据。选定位置过滤(Select Location Filter)用来基于玩家的位置过滤图表;获取渠道(Acquisition Channel)可以被选中,用来按获取过滤数据。显示的注释(Displayed Annotations)允许关于游戏的元数据(Meta Data)显示在图表的顶部(查看注释工具)。这些筛选工具中的每个都可以组合使用,用于对玩家组进行详细分析。

2过滤工具

日期范围

日期范围选择器可以让用户选择一个日期范围或者一个单一的日期,并有一系列的预定义范围来让选择尽可能的简单。

2

设置日期范围

开始日期范围

开始日期是一个非常强大的筛选工具。这个筛选工具允许用户选择一个单一的日期或者一个日期范围,并查看在这一范围内玩家的开始日期。这使得其可能只查看在一个特殊日期开始的新玩家,并查看其在一段时期内的行为。

对游戏进行修改并查看使用新版本的新玩家,其可能会看到新玩家在行为、消费模式和留存率方面与只使用之前版本的玩家之间的区别。

可以基于其开始日期选取一系列玩家,然后通过提供大量高水平有效内容的整个显示面板查看这些玩家以理解玩家在游戏中的行为。

使用采集通道

如果用户拥有一个采集通道的标签,这些通道可以通过这些筛选工具筛选出来。这允许在显示面板所有的图表都按照采集通道进行筛选。你可以查看一个单一采集通道或者合并的多个采集通道。

显示注释

在选中日期范围内的任何注释都可以被显示。选择注释以将其在所有图表显示。注释根据选中的注释类型被使用不同的颜色展示。

分段(Segments)

被使用分段工具定义的一个分段可以被选中,并在图表中被应用为一个筛选工具。当一个游戏被创建后将会自动生成涵盖消费和吸引(Engagement)的分段,这些都提供给所有的用户。

分段过滤对所有用户可用。那些使用精简包(Lite Package)的用户可以自动生成分段,但是无法使用分段工具创建新的分段。

图表工具

每个图表都有四个图标提供额外的细节信息。这个53图标显示每个图表的图例,这个54图标提供统计数据,这个55图标为图表提供一个专用的关于展示的数据信息的帮助页面,并帮助如何使用这个结果。这个56图标允许数据以csv和多种图片格式导出。

可以使用图表顶部的变焦按钮57来改变每个图表的焦距。一旦一个图表的焦距被改变,点击这个按钮58来重设焦距以查看完整的日期范围。

注释工具

这允许针对游戏的额外信息被存储;这可以包括发行的版本、采集通道、事件列表的不足和修改、优惠或促销活动。

每个注释都可以有一个单一日期或者日期范围以及相关通知。这个通知可以被删除和编辑。

annotations

通过选择注释筛选工具,用户可以选择打开和关闭事件,且其将显示在所有的图表。注释的颜色基于标签的类型。
annotations2

留存矩阵

留存矩阵(Retention Matrix)是一个非常强大的工具。其可以让你了解这个游戏是如何保持玩家的。

这个表格展示了有多少玩家在选中的日期内玩这个游戏。每个玩家的历史被按照玩过的天数展示,以及自从其上次登录已经过去多少天。
玩家还可以按照玩家开始日期(Player Start Date)筛选。这可以帮助监测随着时间变化的新玩家留存率。

数据还可以使用年龄、性别、位置和采集通道进行筛选。

收益矩阵

这个表格展示了在一个选定日期付费的玩家数量,按照总收入和交易次数划分。玩家可以进一步按照玩家开始日期筛选。
如果在收入上存在每日的峰值,这个表格对于确定这个峰值来自一次性的付费玩家还是已有的付费玩家非常有效。相似的,如果每日促销活动正在进行,我们可以查看是否新付费玩家或者已有的付费玩家在响应。

下面的案例展示了在筛选的日期范围内只付费过一次的4970个玩家。我们还可以准确看到144个玩家付费过四次且在筛选的日期范围内总的收入在60-79.99美元之间。

分组比较(Cohort Comparison)

一个用户分组是是一个用户的子集,使用筛选工具可以按照性别、位置、开始日期等条件查看用户。能够对比用户分组是非常有用的,查看新用户在一个游戏的重大改变之前和之后的区别可以提供一个对于这个改变如何对用户群产生影响的良好理解。分组对比工具提供了一个简单直观的界面来实现这一点。

界面顶部的控制面板允许你定义分别显示每个分组的两个图表。在主显示面板可用的所有图表在这个工具中都可用。

默认情况下这个工具创建两个分组,如果需要,在这个界面可以添加另外8个分组。

还可以将图表按纵轴来排列,或者为每个图表在纵轴提供一个最佳的位置设置。

标准的筛选界面对于每个分组都是可用的,从而一个不同的分组可以在所有分组中被定义和对比。

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

On the left hand side of each screen is the Filter Tool; this is used to control the data that is being displayed in the charts.The date range is used to control the dates that are displayed in all the charts on the dashboard. This also effects the top ten and summary charts. Everything that is being displayed in the dashboard is controlled by this date range.It is also possible to select a user start date; this can be a single day or a range of dates and will select users that only started within this range of dates. This allows the user to select a cohort of new players and look at the metrics for just those players.The age filter allows the data to be filtered to only users of a certain age and gender allowing the data to be viewed for just male or female users – if this data is collected.The select location filter is used to filter the charts based on the location of the player; acquisition channel can be selected, allowing data to be filtered by acquisition.The Displayed annotations allow Meta data about the game to be displayed on top of the charts (see annotations tool).Each of these filters can be used in combination, allowing a detailed analysis of player groups.

2Filter Tool

Date Range

The date range selector allows the user to select either a range of dates or a single date and has a number of pre-defined ranges to make selection as easy as possible.

2

Setting the date range

Start Date Range

The start date is an extremely powerful filter. This filter allows the user to select either a single day or a range of days and look at players with a start date in this range. This makes it possible to look at only new players that have started on a specific day and see how they behave over a period.

Taking a change to the game and looking at new players that experienced this new version it is possible to see differences in behaviour, spending patterns and retention rates compared to a set of new players that only experienced the previous version.

This ability to cohort the players based on the date that they started and then look at those players across the full dashboard provides a huge level of power to understand how players are behaving in the game.

Using Acquisition Channels

If users are tagged with an acquisition channel these channels are made available through this filter. This allows all the charts in the dashboard to be filtered by acquisition channel. You can look at either a single acquisition channel or combing multiple acquisition channels.

Displaying Annotations

Any annotations that are within the date range selected are available to be displayed. Selecting the annotations displays them on all the charts. The annotations are displayed in different colours depending on the type of annotation selected.

Segments

A segment that has been defined by the segment tool can be selected and used as a filter on the charts. When a game is created there eight auto generated segments that cover spending and engagement and these are available to all users.

The segment filter is available to all users. Those users on the Lite package have access to the auto generated segments but don’t have access to the segmentation tool to create new segments

Chart Tools

Each chart has four icons that provide extra detail. The 53 icon shows the legend for the chart, the 54 icon provides statistic, the 55 icons provides a dedicated help page for the chart giving information on the data being displayed and help in how to use the results. The 56 icon allows the data to be exported in csv and various image formats.

It is possible to zoom each chart using the zoom bar at the top of the chart 57. Once a chart has been zoomed, click on the 58 icon to reset the zoom and show the full date range.

Annotations Tool

This allows extra information to be stored against a game; this can include version releases, acquisition channels, failures, and changes to the event list, offers or promotions.

Each annotation can have a single date or date range and the related notice. The notice can be deleted and edited.

annotations

By selecting the annotations filter, users can switch on and off events and they will be displayed on all the charts. The colour of the annotation is based on the tag type.
annotations2

Retention Matrix

The Retention Matrix is a very powerful tool. It allows you to understand how the game is retaining players.

This table shows how many players have played up to the selected date. Each player’s history is shown in terms of number of days played and how many days have passed since they last logged in.
Players can also be filtered by Player Start Date. This can help to monitor retention rates for new players over time.

The data can also be filtered using age, gender, location and acquisition channel.

Monetisation Matrix

This table shows the number of players who pay on a selected date, broken down by Total Revenue and Number of Transactions. Players can be further filtered by Player Start Date.
If there are daily spikes in revenue, this table can be useful in determining whether the spike is coming from one-off payers or existing payers. Similarly, if daily promotions are run, we can see whether new or existing payers are responding.

The example below shows that 4,970 players have made just one purchase within the filtered date date range. We can also see that 144 players made exactly four purchases and have a total revenue between 60 – 79.99 within the filtered date range.

Cohort Comparison

A cohort of users is a subset of users, using the filter tool it is possible to look at users by gender, location, start date etc. Being able to compare cohorts of users is extremely useful, looking at new users before and after a major change in the game gives a good understanding of how the changes have impacted the user base. The cohort comparison tool provides a simple and intuitive interface to do this.

The control panel at the top of the interface allows you to define the two charts that are being displayed for each cohort. All the charts that are available in the main dashboard are available in this tool.

By default the tool creates two cohorts, it is possible to add a further 8 cohorts to the interface if required.

It is also possible to allow the y axis of the charts to be aligned or for each chart to provide a best fit for the y-axis.

For each cohort the standard filter interface is available so a different cohort can be defined and compared across cohorts.