留存优化工具可以让你判断有多少玩家在90天内将仍然玩你的游戏,并过滤和划分那些玩家以确定哪些特征与被吸引的玩家(engaged players)有关系。

要使用留存优化,首先基于离散的玩家开始日期、人口统计学过滤器和按照你想要分析的分组来过滤你的玩家。

LTV_Filters

认真考虑你选择的玩家开始日期是非常重要的。留存优化可以预测从玩家开始日期起在90天窗口内产生的收入。也就是玩家安装的日期是第0天,从这一天起到未来的90天中,预测结果将会被计算出。

如果所有的玩家开始日期都已经超过90天,那么留存优化将专门根据真实的游戏数据进行工作。如果部分或者全部的玩家开始日期都小于90天,那么一个预测将会创建以填补今天到第90天之间的空白,预测将会基于真实收入数据的加权组合和预测值,权重等于每天安装的真实数量。

一旦你选择了你想要分析的玩家开始日期、过滤和分组,点击更新(UPDATE)按钮以运行留存优化工具。这个工具将返回一个数值框和一个图表来概述结果。

retention_optimiser

留存优化返回的四个值是:

总玩家:这是在选定的开始日期之间安装,且满足过滤和分组选项的玩家的总数

预计30天留存:这是玩家分组中在30天时仍然在玩的比例

预计60天留存:这是玩家分组中在60天时仍然在玩的比例

预计90天留存:这是玩家分组中在90天时仍然在玩的比例

留存预测(Retention Projection)图表展示了在玩的每一天的预测留存(即玩家仍在在玩的百分比)。蓝线展示了留存的最佳估计值,绿线和红线分别展示了最大值和最小值,留存都将在这一区间内。

由于留存优化基于从选定分组中观察到的真实数据来预测,如果玩家和付费玩家的数量过低其将无法给出一个准确的预测。如果在选定分组中玩家的总数少于100那么这个预测将会基于默认的模型参数。这种情况下,这个工具将产生一个警告,且图表看起来是这样:

retention_optimiser_poor

这种情况下产生的留存预测应当谨慎对待。如果玩家的总数少于20人那么留存优化将无法返回有价值的结果。这种情况下返回的预测不应被使用。如果总玩家数量过少,那么留存优化图表将看起来是这样:

我们报告的留存类型是基于UTC日期的第N个典型日期的留存。这意味着一个用户如果其游戏操作在其第一次事件日期后的第N天是活跃的,则被考虑留存。

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

The retention optimizer tool allows you to determine how many players will still be playing your game over a 90 day period, and to filter and segment those players to identify which characteristics are associated with engaged players.

To use the retention optimizer, begin by filtering your player base to isolate the player start dates, demographic filters and segments you wish to analyse.

LTV_Filters

It is important to carefully consider your choice of player start dates. The retention optimizer estimates the retention in a 90 day window from the player start date i.e. the day a player installs is Day 0 and the estimate will be calculated from this day to 90 days in the future.

If all the player start dates are more than 90 days ago then the retention optimizer will work exclusively with actual playing data. If some, or all, of the player start dates are less than 90 days ago a prediction will be made to fill the gap between today and Day 90. In the case where only a fraction of the player start dates are less than 90 days ago, the prediction will be based on the weighted combination of actual  data, and predicted values, with the weighting equal to the actual number of installs that occurred on each date.

Once you have chosen the player start dates, filters and segments you wish to analyse hit the UPDATE button to run the retention optimizer tool. This tool returns a value bar and a chart to summarise the results.

retention_optimiser

The four values returned by the retention optimizer are:

Total Players: this is the total number of players that installed between the selected start dates, and satisfy the filter and segment selections

Projected 30 Day Retention: this is the fraction of the player cohort that will play on Day 30

Projected 60 Day Retention: this is the fraction of the player cohort that will play on Day 60

Projected 90 Day Retention: this is the fraction of the player cohort that will play on Day 90

The Retention Projection chart shows the projected retention (i.e. % of players that are playing) at each of the Days Played. The blue line shows the best estimate of the retention, while the green and red lines show the maximum and minimum value, respectively, within which that the retention could fall.

As the retention optimizer works by projecting from actual data observed for a selected cohort, it will fail to give an accurate prediction if the number of player and spenders falls too low. If the total number of players in the selected cohort is less than 100 the prediction will be based on default model parameters. In these cases the tool will produce a warning and the chart will look like this:

retention_optimiser_poor

Retention estimates produced in these cases should be treated with caution. If the total number of players falls below 20 the retention optimizer cannot return meaningful results. In these cases the returned predictions should not be used. If the total players is too low the retention optimizer chart will look like this:

The type of retention we report is the classic day N retention based on UTC days. This means a user is considered retained if they play are active on the Nth day after the date of their first event.