收入

收入(Revenue)显示面板提供了关于在游戏中花费的实际金额的信息。

 78
总收入是每天以美元计的产生收入的总金额。收入从游戏发送的货币转换为当前汇率的美元,且金额是扣除任何手续费用之前的金额。

由于该数据是匆忙转换为美元的,因此其只是游戏产生收益数量的一个参考。收益通常在周末和促销时产生峰值,且给这个成功一个标题以提供良好的指示。

79

这个图表展示了来自每个用户的平均收益(Average Revenue per User)。这统计了总的日收益除以所有的活跃玩家,并给出了一个所有玩家平均贡献的度量。然而,现实中只有一小部分的玩家将会付费,因此,其通常更加致力于增加个体活动中付费的百分比和来自每个付费用户的平均收益。

80

来自每个付费玩家的平均收益(Average Revenue per Paying User)是总收益除以一天中单一付费玩家的总数。这提供了一个对每天在游戏中付费的全部玩家的良好度量。

来自每个付费玩家的平均收益(Average Revenue per Paying User)通常被视为一个游戏相比于来自每个玩家的平均收益的表现的更好度量。其展示给你有多少玩家正在付费以及你的付费玩家消费了多少钱。

74

每笔交易的平均收益(Average Revenue per Transactions)是总收益除以一天中交易的总数。由于玩家基数改变以及货物清单扩展,其可能增加度量。通过部署启动包和捆绑物品,其可能会通过提供给玩家基于购买货物组合的方式来适应游戏风格和策略以增加平均交易收入。

77

每日单一消费者数量(Number of Daily Unique Spenders)是一天中付费玩家的数量。这提供给你一个关于你的付费玩家数量以及在一段时间内游戏中付费玩家的数量的良好指示。

 75

这个图表测算了每个玩家的平均付费数量。在图表中的一个下降可能表明现有的玩家付费变少或者新玩家不太愿意付费。相似的,一个增长表明付费的意愿在增长,或者非付费玩家在减少。

76

付费百分比(Percentage Paying)是每日通过购买产生收益的玩家百分比。

这个图表给出了一个当天付费百分比的每日快照。在页面顶部还有一个付费百分比的总数。这展示了从数据开始收集时直到当前选择的截至日期的付费百分比。

付费百分比超过2%是理想的,超过5%则是非常成功的游戏。付费百分比非常多的基于游戏针对的用户群。相比于更多的休闲游戏,硬核游戏(Hard Core Games)通常有非常低的活跃用户群和更高的支付百分比。

73

基于地理位置的收益是指在日期范围内每个国家产生的收益数量。

人口统计显示面板提供了关于玩家花费的信息。

81

年龄(Age)是每日活跃用户的年龄条形图。年龄分布曲线让我们了解这个游戏是否吸引了其核心的用户年龄群体。其还允许我们了解这个游戏基于不同的成年人和未成年人分类的收益如何。

这个图表可能变得难以识别,打开和关闭用户组将会允许更好的理解哪个年龄组会更多的在消费。

82

第一次付费时间

何时玩家开始付费是一个关键指标,通常玩家开始付费过早其将不会成为忠诚的付费玩家。这是因为最初的付费是非常重要的,甚至可能是游戏中最重要的事情。如果玩家理解为什么其要付费,他们将达成什么目标,以及得到更好的预期效果,其将更愿意重复付费并继续成为高付费的玩家。

因此,知道在游戏中何时玩家首次付费是非常重要的,这些图表可以展示这些有价值的行为。

Players by Time to First Payment

在按时间的首次付费(Time to First Payment)显示面板,有提供关于玩家按时间的首次付费(Players by Time to First Payment)、收入按时间的首次付费(Revenue by Time to First Payment)和总收入按时间的首次付费(Total Revenue by Time to First Payment)信息的图表。
这个图表展示了单一玩家按时间的首次付费。第一次付费时间按小时划分。在这个案例中多数玩家在最初的三个小时内付费,且常常是在玩游戏的第一个小时内。这表明这个游戏获利较早,虽然有朝向这一时期结尾获利变晚的趋势。
Revenue by Time to First Payment

收入按时间的首次付费是总收入按照玩家在其开始首次付费前玩的时间划分。从这个图表中可以清晰的看到虽然玩家在第一小时内会付费,但收入主要是玩家在其之后玩游戏时付费产生的。

83

收入按时间的首次付费是总收入按照玩家在其开始首次付费前玩的时间划分。由玩家产生的最大数量的收入通常在其最初的2-3小时之内,这在玩家游戏过程中往后会更显著。

玩家价值

理解玩家的当前价值对于计划游戏获利的最佳方式至关重要。有多少玩家是高消费玩家、低价值玩家,以及这些分组如何随着时间而改变?

Players by Current Value

按当前价值的玩家(Players by Current Value)是每日活跃用户的数量按照其当前的时间价值划分。当前价值是根据每个玩家产生的总收入划分的收入组。

大多数的玩家都在最底部的0-1美元一组;这些都是不消费的玩家。有趣的观察是这个数字可以随着时间的推移被跟踪。

Payers by Current Value

这个图表展示了每天总的单一付费玩家按照其当前价值的分类。不像关于玩家的那个图表,这个图表只关注一天中的付费玩家。有一些高价值玩家创造了主要的收益。

按当前价值的付费是按照付费玩家全生命周期价值划分的单笔付费数量。高亮的日期显示了某一组玩家的付费的峰值。这可以是一个单一的高价值玩家大量的消费,并应做进一步的跟踪。

Payments by Current Value

按当前价值的收入是每天产生的总收入按照付费玩家的生命周期价值划分。很显然,花费在100-500美元的玩家创造的大多数的收入。
84

按当前价值的总收入是在这一时期内收入的条状图划分。

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Revenue

The Revenue dashboard provides information on the amount of real money that is being spent in the game.

 78
Total Revenue is the total amount of revenue generated each day in US dollars. Revenue is converted from the currency sent by the game into US dollars at the current exchange rate and the amount is prior to any deductions.

Because this data is converted on the fly into dollars it is only a guide to the amount of revenue the game is generating. Revenue will generally peak at weekends and around promotions and gives a good indication of the success of a title.

79

This chart shows the Average Revenue per User. This calculates the total daily revenue divided by all active players and gives a measure of the average contribution for all players. However in reality only a small proportion of players will be paying so it is generally more appropriate to focus on increasing the % Paying and the ARPPU as individual activities.

80

Average Revenue per paying user is the total revenue divided by the number of unique paying users on a day. This gives a good measure of the amount players are spending in the game on a daily basis.

The ARPPU is generally seen as a much better measure of the performance of a game compared to the ARPU. It shows you how much payers are spending and therefore the value of your spending payer base.

74

Average Revenue per Transaction is the total revenue divided by the number of transactions on a daily basis. As the playing base changes and the inventory expand it is possible to increase this metric. By deploying starter packs and bundles of goods it is possible to increase the average transaction value by giving players offers based on the purchase of combinations of goods that fit playing styles and strategies.

77

Number of Daily Unique Spenders is the number of paying players on a daily basis. This gives you a good indication of the size of your paying base and the number of spenders in the game over a time period.

 75

This chart measures the average number of payments per player. A drop in this chart may indicate that existing players are making fewer payments and/or that new players are less inclined to pay. Similarly an increase indicates an increased willingness to pay and/or a shrinking base of non-paying players.

76

The Percentage Paying is percentage of the daily player base that is generating revenue through purchases.

This chart gives a daily snapshot of the % paying on that day. There are also a general number of percentages paying at the top of the page. This shows the % paying from the start of the data being collected up to the currently selected end date.

The % paying should ideally be above 2%, with very successful games above 5%. The % paying is very much based on the user base the game is focused on. Hard core games generally have a lower active user base and a higher % paying with more casual games the opposite.

73

Revenue by Geography is the amount of revenue generated in each country during the date range.

The demographics dashboard provides information on the players that are spending money.

81

Age is the banded ages of the daily active users. The age profile allows us to assess if the game is engaging to its core demographic. It also allows us to assess how well the game will monetize based on the split between adult and child age bands.

This chart can become difficult to read, switching on and off player groups will allow a better understanding of which age groups are spending money.

82

Time to First Payment

When players start to spend money is a key indicator, often of players start spending too early they will not become committed spenders. This is because the initial payment is so important, possibly the most important event in a game. If players understand why they are spending, what they will achieve and get a better than expected result they are much more likely to repeat spend and move on to become a high spender.

Knowing when in the game players are making that first payment is therefore absolutely crucial and these charts begin to uncover this valuable behaviour.

Players by Time to First Payment

In the time to first payment dashboard there are charts that provide information on players by time to first payment, revenue by time to first payment and total revenue by time to first payment.
This chart shows the unique players by time to first payment. The time to first payment is banded in hours. The majority of players in the example are spending in the first 3 hours and often within the first hour of gameplay. This indicates that the game is monetising early although there is a trend to monetise later towards the end of this time period.
Revenue by Time to First Payment

Revenue by Time to First Payment is the total revenue split by the time played by the player before they make their first payment. It’s clear from this chart that although players will monetise in the first hour the revenue is being generated by players that monetise later in their gameplay.

83

Revenue by Time to First Payment is the total revenue split by the time played by the player before they make their first payment. The largest amount of revenue is being generated by players that spend 2-3 hours before they spend and significant is even later in the player journey.

Player Value

Understanding the player’s current value is vital to planning the best way of monetising the game. How many players are whales, low value players and how are these groups changing over time?

Players by Current Value

Players by current value are the number of daily active users split by their current time value. The current value is the total revenue generated per player banded into revenue groups.

The vast majority of the players are in the bottom band $0-$1; these are the players that aren’t spending money. The interesting observation is that this number appears to be tracking down over time.

Payers by Current Value

This chart shows the total unique payers on each day split by their current value. Unlike the players chart, this chart only looks at paying players on a day. There are a number of high value players that are driving the majority of the revenue.

Payments by current value are the number of unique payments split by the paying player’s lifetime value.  The highlighted day is showing a peak of payments by a certain group of players. This could be single high value players spending a lot and should be investigated further.

Payments by Current Value

Revenue by Current Value is the total revenue generated each day split by the payer’s life time value. It is clear that the users that have spent between $100 and $500 are generating the majority of the revenue.
84

Total revenue by current value is the banded revenue over the time frame.