1)从deltaDNA Unity SDK文件页面下载最新的SDK。

2)通过在Unity选择 资源(Assets->导入包(Import Package->定制包(Custom Package菜单项并选择你在前一步下载的SDK文件将这个SDK以一个新的定制包导入到你的Unity项目。当提示时导入这个SDK包中所有的文件。

3)除了SDK源码,一个deltaDNA示例场景和脚本还将被添加到你的项目。如果你想要查看这个示例场景和其使用的所有源码,在Unity项目浏览器中跳转到 DeltaDNA \ Example文件夹。如果你不需要它们,这个示例文件夹和文件可以被移除。

4)为了从你的游戏开始向deltaDNA发送事件,你需要一些将指向数据源自的哪个游戏的初始化参数来启用这个SDK。这些初始化的详细信息可以从deltaDNA中你的“游戏详情”中找到,你还可以在“游戏详情”页面你的开发(DEV)环境右边通过点击Unity按钮下载一个包含你的游戏初始化参数的预先配置好的代码片段。这个代码片段可以粘贴到你的Unity游戏脚本中。

本教程的目的。

  1. 在你的场景中创建一个新的空白游戏对象
  2. 将一个名为deltaDNA的新C#脚本添加到其中
  3. 打开这个新的deltaDNA 脚本并将网站上的代码片段粘贴到其中,取代那里已有的所有代码。
  4. 重命名代码片段中的类使其匹配脚本中的deltaDNA 文件名
  5. StartSDK()方法前添加下面两行,以打开控制面板调试和设置将在你的游戏每次启动时被记录的游戏客户端版本。

现在,当你运行你的游戏时,其将启动deltaDNA SDK并自动发送第一条简单的事件。

  • newPlayer(新玩家)。这个事件记录了游戏安装以后的第一次运行。
  • gameStarted(启动游戏)。这个事件在游戏每次运行时被记录。其被用于跟踪玩家的会话和玩家正在玩的游戏版本。
  • clientDevice(客户端设备)。这个事件也在游戏每次运行时被记录。其被用于跟踪玩家正在使用的设备类型。

这三个事件被SDK自动的记录。可以禁用这个自动的行为以扩展含有额外自定义参数的事件,并由你手工记录它们。要做到这一点请在启动SDK前设置如下的配置标志位。

只有在你想要扩展它时禁用这些自动事件,并将其记录在你自己的代码中。如果他们没有被发送,有价值的信息将丢失,一些测量图表将不会生成。

你的前三个自动事件将在SDK启动时被立刻上传到deltaDNA。SDK将尝试每隔一分钟有规律的上传你在你的代码中记录的随后的事件。如果你想要自己控制它们的时机,自动上传行为和它的频率可以被覆盖。查看 DDNA.Instance.Settings BackgroundEventUpload...属性以了解更多信息。

如果你不足够的经常发送事件,当玩家在两次上传之间失去连接或者停止游戏时你将面临丢失数据的风险。因此如果你要修改后台事件上传设置时应当小心。

除了自动的事件,你可以在你游戏的任何时候记录你自己的自定义事件或者标准模板事件。其将被缓存在本地直至你使用 DDNA.Instance.Upload();方法调用事件或者自动事件上传工具运行时。使用 DDNA.Instance.RecordEvent()方法记录事件并设置其参数。

还有一些有用的帮助方法可以帮助你创建在奖励或者交易中使用的更加复杂的数据结构。

你的事件将被以一个在POST(发送)正文中的包含事件数组JSON文件的HTTP POST上传到deltaDNA。

你可以使用在设置(SETUP)菜单中的“事件浏览器”工具来查看你的最近的有效的和无效的事件、检查数据和审阅错误报告。这将帮助你在发布你的事件格式到实际(LIVE)环境前识别和修复错误。deltaDNA保证对你的事件有严格的事件确认以防止你的数据损害。当你的游戏被添加到deltaDNA时,大约10条使用标准测量控制面板生成的标准事件被添加到事件格式。如果你想要使用更多的参数扩展这些事件或者添加新的事件,你应当使用事件管理(Event Management)工具来在将其发布到实际(LIVE)环境前指定事件格式和事件浏览器以测试你的事件。

最后,当你实施你的所有事件并确认其工作正确时你应当使用你的开发(DEV)环境中事件管理员(Event Manager)的发布按钮来将其发布到实际(LIVE)环境。这时你可以将你的SDK启动代码中的环境ID(environmentID)改变为实际(LIVE)的环境ID(environmentID),并将你的游戏提交到APP(应用)商店。

请注意:非常重要的一点是你只能将实际产生的数据流发送到你的实际(LIVE)环境,且只能将开发和QA数据发送到你的开发(DEV)环境。在你的“游戏详情”页面有每个环境的唯一环境键值,其应当被用于你的SDK启用(Start)方法中以决定你的事件应当被发送到哪个环境。

1) Download the latest SDK from deltaDNA Unity SDK documentation page.

2) Import the SDK into your Unity project as a new custom package by selecting the Assets -> Import Package -> Custom Package  menu option in Unity and selecting the SDK file you downloaded in the previous step. Import all the files from the SDK package when prompted.

3) A deltaDNA Example scene and scripts will have been added to your project as well as the SDK code. Navigate to the DeltaDNA \ Example  folder in the Unity Project Browser if you want to review the example scene and any of the code used in it. The example folder and files can be removed if you do not require them.

4) In order to start sending events from your game to deltaDNA you need to start the SDK with some initialisation parameters that will identify which game the data is originating from. These initialisation details can be found on your “Game Details” page on deltaDNA, you can also download a code snippet pre-configured with your game’s initialisation parameters by clicking on the Unity icon to the right hand side of your DEV environment on the “Game Details” page. The code snippet can be pasted in to a script in our Unity Game.

For the purposes of this tutorial.

  1. Create a new Empty Game Object in your scene
  2. Add a new C# script called deltaDNA to it
  3. Open the new deltaDNA script and paste in the code snippet from the website, replacing all the code that was already in there.
  4. Rename the class from the code snippet to match the deltaDNA filename of the script
  5. Add the following two lines before the StartSDK()  method to turn on console debugging and set the client version of the game that will be recorded on your each game start.

Now when you Run your game it will start the deltaDNA SDK and automatically send the first simple events.

  • newPlayer. This event is recorded the first time the game is launched, after installation.
  • gameStarted. This event is recorded every time the game is launched. It is used to track player sessions and the version of the game the player is playing.
  • clientDevice. This event is also recorded every time the game is launched. It is used to track the type of device the player is using.

These 3 events are recorded automatically by the SDK. It is possible to disable this automatic behaviour in order to extend the events with additional custom parameters and record them manually yourself. If you want to do this you would disable the following settings before starting the SDK.

Only disable these automatic events if you intend to extend them and record them in your own code. If they are not sent valuable information will be lost and some Measure charts will not populate.

Your first three, automatic events, will be uploaded to deltaDNA immediately when the SDK is started. The SDK will attempt to upload subsequent events that you record in your code at regular 1 minute intervals. The automatic upload behaviour and it’s frequency can be overridden if you prefer to control the timing them yourself. Check out the DDNA.Instance.Settings  BackgroundEventUpload...  properties for more information.

If you don’t send events often enough you risk losing data if the player loses connectivity or stops playing between uploads, so be careful if you change the Background Event Upload settings.

As well as the automated events, you can record your own custom events or standard templated events at any time in your game and they will be cached locally until you call events the DDNA.Instance.Upload(); method, or the automated event uploader runs. Use the DDNA.Instance.RecordEvent() method to record events and set their parameters.

There are also some useful helper methods to help you build the more complex data structures found in rewards and transactions.

Your events will be uploaded to deltaDNA as an HTTP POST containing an array of events in a JSON document in the POST body.

You can use the “Event Browser” tool in the SETUP menu to check your most recent valid and invalid events, inspect the data and review any error reports. This will help you identify and fix any errors before publishing your event schema to the LIVE environment. deltaDNA undertakes strict event validation on your events to prevent your data from getting corrupted. Approximately 10 standard events, used to populate the standard Measure dashboards, are added to the event schema when your game is added to deltaDNA. If you wish to extend these events with more parameters or add new events you should use the Event Management tool to specify the event schema and the Event Browser to test your events before publishing them to the LIVE environment.

Finally, when you have implemented all your events and confirmed that they are working correctly you should publish them to the LIVE environment using the publish button in the Event Manager in your DEV environment. You can then change the environmentID in your SDK startup code to the LIVE environmentID and submit your game to the App store.

Please note: It is important that you only send live production traffic to your LIVE environment and development and QA data to your DEV environment. There are unique environment keys for each environment on your “Game Details” page that should be used in your SDK Start method to determine which environment your events should be directed to.