入门

1. 创建一个事件列表

  • 为了确保数据完整性,我们要求事件在数据可以从你的游戏发送之前务必在平台上设置完成。这使得数据尽可能的整洁和清晰。参阅管理事件
  • 这个平台拥有50个预先定义的事件,覆盖了游戏中的绝大多数行为
  • 十个基本的事件被预先为你的游戏设置
  • 创建新的事件或者添加参数到已经存在的事件也同样可以轻松使用这个功能强大的事件管理接口

2. 嵌入SDK

  • 现在,你可以设置事件来开始收集数据。下一步是添加数据收集SDK到你的游戏。
  • deltaDNA平台以JSON的格式接收数据。你可以通过REST API发送原始的JSON给我们,或者你可以使用我们的SDK之一来帮助你发送数据给我们
  • 如果你正在使用一个基于服务器的游戏,且数据都是从你的服务器直接发送的,你应当使用REST API。如果你的游戏是移动版的,你应当将Android SDK或者iOS SDK包含进来。对于那些使用Unity作为平台的游戏,我们有一个特制的UNITY SDK
  • 你必须做的第一件事是为你的游戏获取专用URL和环境键值,你将需要这些来确保数据流向平台正确的位置。这在游戏详情页面可用。
  • 依照每个SDK的快速入门教程,这通过实现4个获取数据流的基本事件来教会你。这将花费不超过一个小时,你将收集数据来驱动这个显示面板。

3. 确认数据正确性

  • 从前述的屏幕你可以看到什么数据正在被发送,还有来自哪里的数据存在错误
  • 有一组QA工具允许你迅速验证正在发送的JSON,这个工具将提供给你深入的响应,因此你可以看到精确的你正在发送给我们的数据存在的错误
  • 事件浏览器工具允许你查看最近2小时内已经被系统接收的最新100条事件。如果事件存在错误你可以查看事件存在什么错误。你还可以跟踪特定的事件或者指定的用户来查看如你预期的正在接收的正确事件。

4. 上线

  • 你有一个游戏的两个版本,开发(Dev)和实际(Live),来确保开发数据不会与真实数据混在一起。你应当在开发版本做所有的测试来确保数据正确,且事件定义正确。一旦你将其设置正确,你可以将事件推送到实际环境
  • 上线是指替换这个APP键值,并将最新版本的事件推送到实际环境
  • 保持QA在开发环境可以使其容易查看传进来的事件;你将只需要使用一小部分用户来工作,因此其恰当且容易跟踪用户和验证事件序列。

5. 邀请他人加入

  • 你可以使用邀请用户功能轻松邀请其他用户到系统中
  • 有一组默认的角色设置,但是你可以在角色(Roles)工具轻松编辑和添加到这些角色。

6. 设置其他游戏

  • 对一个游戏来说,deltaDNA是一个功能强大的系统。但是添加更多的游戏允许你使用折线图和条形图(Slice & Dice)工具来查看游戏
  • 你可以到设置(Setup)的账户概览(Account Overview)轻松设置一个新的游戏,并选择游戏(Games)。这可以让你添加新游戏,改变你想要解锁更多特征的包,以及查看当前的游戏详情
  • 每个新游戏将在主介绍屏幕出现,因此你可以一目了然每个游戏的运行情况。
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Get started

1. Creating an Event List

  • To ensure data integrity we require the events to be set up in the platform before the data can be sent from your game.  This makes certain that the data is as clean and precise as possible. See manage events.
  • The platform has 50 pre-defined events that cover the vast majority of behaviors in games
  • The ten basic events are pre populated for your game
  • Creating new events or adding parameters to existing events is also easy using the powerful event management interface.

2. Instrumenting the SDK

  • You now have the events set up to start collecting data. The next step is to add the data collection SDK to your game.
  • The deltaDNA platform accepts data in a JSON format. You can send us the raw JSON through the REST API or you can use one of our SDKs to help you send the data to us
  • If you are using a server based game where the data is being sent directly from your server you should use the REST API. If your game is on mobile you should include the Android SDK or iOS SDK. For those games that are using Unity as the platform there is a specific UNITY SDK
  • The first thing you must do is to get the dedicated URLs and environment keys for your game, you will need these to make sure the data is flowing to the correct place in the platform. These are available in the game details page.
  • Follow the quick Get Started tutorial for each of the SDKs, which walks you through implementing the basic 4 events that will get data flowing. This should take no more than an hour and you will be collecting the data to drive the dashboard.

3. Making sure the data is correct

  • From the front screen you can see what data is being sent and where data is coming through with errors
  • There is a set of QA tools that allow you to quickly validate the JSON that is being sent, these tools will give you in depth responses so you can see exactly what is wrong with the data that you are sending us
  • The Event Browser tool allows you to look at the last 100 events that have been received by the system in the last 2 hours. If the event has errors you can see what is wrong with the event. You can also track specific events or specific users to see that the right events are coming in as you would expect.

4. Going Live

  • You have two versions of the game, Dev and Live, to ensure that development data does not get mixed up with real data.  You should do all the testing on Dev to make sure the data is correct and the event definitions are exactly what they should be. Once you have them right you can push the events to live
  • Going live means swapping the app key and pushing the latest version of the events over to the live environment
  • Keeping QA to Dev makes it easier to see the events come through; you will only be working with a small number of users so it is nice and easy to track users and validate the event sequences.

5. Giving other people access

  • You can easily invite other users on to the system using the Invite User functionality
  • There is a set of default roles set up, but you can easily edit and add to these roles in the Roles tool.

6. Setting up other Games

  • Deltadna is a powerful system for one game, but adding in more games allows you to look across the games using the Slice & Dice tool
  • You can easily set up a new game by going to Account Overview in Setup and pick Games. This lets you add new games, change the package you are on to unlock more features as well as see the current game details
  • Each new game will appear on the main intro screen so you can see at a glance how each game is performing.