玩家

 85

新玩家(New Players)是每天新玩家事件的总数。新玩家(newPlayer)事件通常在玩家第一次初始化游戏时被发送。

这是每天新玩家进入游戏的数量;如果每日活跃用户(DAU)是平缓的那么你可以假设在每日基础上你失去的用户也是同样的数量。

你可以看到在一段时期内安装量的变化非常大,峰值通常与周末重合,而且广告和推广将显示新玩家的峰值。

86

这个图表显示了事件的事件分布,以了解不同的事件如何相互关联。在上述的案例中,一半的事件是交易事件。这不仅仅是付费交易,还有虚拟货币交易、贸易和赠送礼物。这个游戏非常看重玩家之间的社交关系,并因此产生了很高的交易量。

87

每日的总事件量(Total Events per Day)是在一天的范围内由所有玩家生成的事件总数。其提供了这个游戏交互的总体度量。

这也是驱动测量成本的基本统计,因此这也是一个简单的方式来查看被收集的数据总量。

88
每个单一玩家的事件(Events per Unique Player)是在一天范围内每个单一用户的平均事件数量。每个单一玩家的事件数量很高则表明这个游戏有很高的吸引力。

通常事件的数量与游戏的类型相关,简单的游戏每天的单一活跃用户可能有少于50个事件,而一个复杂的MMO游戏可能会超过500个。事件的数量还将随着会话的长度而变化,这是为什么图表在周末会产生峰值的原因,由于玩家玩的时间更长并生成更多的平均事件数量。

如果这个游戏更加吸引人,那么这个平均值将增长,且其将成为游戏吸引力相关指标的一个良好指示。

89

年龄是每日活跃用户的年龄带状分布。年龄分布曲线可以让你评估这个游戏是否在吸引其核心受众年龄群体。其还可以让你基于成年人和未成年人的年龄带状分布差别来评估这个游戏未来的获益情况。

这是一个分层区域图,因此在上面的案例中,30-34岁年龄组是最大的玩家组,紧跟其后的是25-29岁和18-24岁年龄组。这表明这个游戏吸引了一个年龄较大的用户群体,例如一个MMO游戏。

90

性别是每日活跃用户中男性和女性的分布。玩家按性别的分类可以帮助我们了解玩家群体的分布曲线,并允许我们评估这个游戏是否在吸引其核心用户群体。
 91
这张地图展示了在最近一段时期内来自选定国家平均每天的访问者数量。

与年龄和性别类似,了解玩家来自哪里将有助于将重点集中于游戏体验,而且还可以证实或反驳谁将玩这个游戏的推测。其在游戏中主要的贡献是搜索全世界并找出这个游戏在哪个确定区域流行,从而对于帮助确定游戏的发展方向是非常宝贵的。

物品和任务

物品显示面板提供了关于在游戏中什么物品被购买、有多少物品以及从游戏开始起总计有多少物品已经被购买的信息。

 42
每天购买的物品是在一天范围内虚拟物品被购买的数量。总数量将是玩家数量、游戏类型和物品范围的一个因素。这个指标是相对的,因为玩家玩的时间越长、越被吸引则物品购买的数量将会增长。其还与会话的长度相关,这也是为什么周末会有峰值的另一个原因。
43
按数量的前十种物品(Top Ten Items by Quantity)是基于其数量在日期范围内被购买的最流行的虚拟物品。这个图表用百分比表示了被购买的前十种物品中的每一种,将鼠标放在对应的图表位置你还可以看到这个百分比对应的物品的实际数量。这将告诉你最流行的物品。要查看完整的列表,你需要使用分析工具。
 44
销售的物品总数(Total Items Sold)是随着时间虚拟物品购买数量的累加。这条线的斜率展示了对应物品购买的速率,还可以是一个对于其在玩家中流行度增长或者降低的有用指示。
45
任务总数(Total Missions)是在一天范围内任务开始、完成、失败和中止的数量。不是所有的游戏都收集这个任务的每个结果。在上述案例中只有任务开始和获胜时才被收集,因此无法获知在任务中的失败或者中止。

这将是非常取决于游戏的类型。商场娱乐城的游戏通常不够宽容,会倾向让玩家在任务中失败并且允许中止。

也有一些包含玩家队伍的游戏将使用胜利或者失败来作为该队赢或者输的标识,且没有个体的玩家。这个信息将需要认真的分析,因为任务类别的准确类型将更相关于游戏的结构,并因此比起其他的游戏测量含有更少的属性。

92

前十的任务(Top Ten Missions)是在日期范围内依据玩家数量的最流行的任务。

这将通常展示给你任务的难度曲线,且通常需要根据任务提供给玩家的顺序来排序这些任务,至少是在游戏的早期阶段。

46

任务能力(Mission Competence)是一个对任务困难度和放弃率的度量。这些数字应当低于100%。困难度是完成数对失败数的比例,放弃率是开始数对中止数的比例。

困难度定义了有多少尝试的玩家完成了任务。如果这个数字超过了100%那么玩家完成了比失败更多的任务,如果其低于100%那么他们失败更多。理想的情况是这个数字应当在100%附近从而平衡困难度。如果这个数字低于50%,那么这个游戏过于困难。越接近0这个游戏的困难度越大。

放弃率被预期是一个更高的数值;中止数理想的被认为应当低于游戏开始数的10%。

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Players

 85

New Players is the total number of newPlayer events per day. newPlayer events are normally sent when the game is first installed by the player.

This is the amount of new players that are entering the game each day; if the DAU is flat you can assume that this is also the number of players you are losing on a daily basis.

You can see that the installs varies greatly over a period, the peaks generally will coincide with weekends but also acquisition and promotion will show as peaks of new players.

86

This chart shows the events distribution of events to understand how different events relate to each other. In the example above, half the events are transaction events. This is not just paid for transactions but also virtual money transactions, trading and gifting. This game is heavily focused on social interaction between players and this comes out in the high number of transactions.

87

Total Events per Day is the total number of events being generated by all players on a daily basis. It provides an overall measure of interaction with the game.

This is also the basic stats that is driving the cost of Measure and is therefore an easy way of seeing the amount of data that is being collected.

88
Events per Unique Player are the average number of events per unique user on a daily basis. A high number of Events per Unique can show strong engagement with the game.

Generally the number of events is related to the type of game, simple games can have less than 50 events per DAU where a complex MMO can have over 500. The number of events will also vary depending on session length which is why the graph spikes at weekends as players play longer and generate on average more events.

If the game is more engaging this average should increase and it is a good indication of engagement of the game as a relative metric.

89

Age is the banded ages of the daily active users. The age profile allows you to assess if the game is engaging to its core demographic. It also allows you to assess how well the game will monetize based on the split between adult and child age bands.

This is a layered area chart so in the example above the 30-34 age group is the largest group of players, closely followed by the 25-29 and then the 18-24. This points to a game that appeals to an older user base such as an MMO.

90

Gender is the split of male and female daily active users. The split of players into gender helps us understand the profile of the playing base and allows us to assess if the game is engaging to its core demographic.
 91
This map shows the average number of visitors per day from the selected country over the chosen time period.

As with age and gender, understanding where the players are originating from will help to focus the gameplay and also validate or disprove theories on who will play the game. There are major differences in games that appeal across the world and finding out that the game is popular in a certain location can be invaluable in helping to determine the direction of the game.

Items & Missions

The items dashboard provides information on what items are being bought in game, how many and also what is the cumulative number of items that have been bought since the game started.

 42
Items Bought per Day is the number of virtual goods purchased on a daily basis. The total number will be a factor of the number of players, type of game and range of items. This metric is relative, as players play longer and become more engaged the number of items bought will increase.  It is also related to the length of session which is why again there are the peaks at weekends.
43
Top Ten Items by Quantity is the most popular virtual goods bought over the date range based on their quantity. This chart gives the % of each of the top ten items being bought, by hovering over the slice you can also see the actual number of items this % relates to. This will tell you the most popular items, to see the full list you will need to use the analysis tool.
 44
Total Items Sold is the cumulative level of virtual goods purchase over time. The slope of the line shows the rate at which items are bought and can be a useful indicator of the increasing or decreasing popularity amongst players.
45
Total Missions is the number of Mission Starts, Completes, Fails and Aborts on a daily basis. Not all games collected each of the mission outcomes. In the example above only mission started and won are collected as there is no way of either failing or aborting the mission.

This will be very game dependent, arcade games are usually less forgiving and will fail players in missions and allow aborts.

Also some games which include teams of players will use the win or fail as an identification of the team winning or losing and not the individual player. This information does need to be carefully analysed as the exact nature of the mission type will be much related to the game structure and is therefore less generic than other metrics.

92

Top Ten Missions is the most popular missions by player volume over the date range.

This will generally show you the difficulty curve of missions and should generally follow the order of missions as they are made available to players, at least in the early phase of the game.

46

Mission Competence is a measure of the difficulty and frustration of the missions. These numbers should be less than 100%. Difficulty is the ratio of Completes over Fails and Frustration is the ratio of Starts over Aborts

Difficulty defines how many attempts players take to complete the mission. If the number is great than 100% then players are completing more missions than they fail, if it is below 100% then they are failing more. Ideally the number should be around 100% as a balance of difficulty. If the number is less than 50%, the game is too hard. The closer to zero the hard the game is to progress.

Frustration is expected to be a much higher number; aborts should be ideally less than 10% of the number of starts.