归因(Attribution)

来自归因(Attribution)提供商的市场活动数据可以被用来生成你的图表、查询和活动。

deltaDNA可以从你的游戏中接收归因(Attribution)数据,并提供工具通过玩家行为和取得的成绩统计、分析、理解和提高用户滞留、盈利和玩家行为。deltaDNA直接整合了一些归因(Attribution)提供商,但是你也可以自定义归因事件及参数以从任何来源接收归因数据。

下图展示了用来对比新用户数量和来自两个不同虚拟广告网络的盈利的采集频道(Acquisition Channel)参数。这个对比清晰的展示了数量相似的新用户随着时间推移来自采集频段1用户的盈利比来自Gouda.com网站用户的多。

cohort-Acquisition

你可以添加额外的过滤器以反复研究这些行为的更多细节,并且你可以查看任何游戏分析图表。

你不被限制使用共同比较(Cohort Comparison)工具,你可以使用LTV预报器(LTV Predictor)滞留预报器(Retention Predictor)分块(Slice & Dice)数据挖掘(Data Mining)直接访问(Direct Access)工具来分析你的归因数据,并使用基于A/B测试(A/B Testing)命中目标(Targeting)推送通知(Push Notifications)细分(Segmentation)工具来瞄准特定活动和统计数据的玩家。

你应当通过将任何从你的归因合作伙伴SDK获取的归因参数发送到deltaDNA SDK的方式来将你的归因数据发送到deltaDNA。这个事件管理(Event Management)工具提供给你完全的你发送到deltaDNA的事件和参数的控制权限,并且如果你使用AdjustAppsFlyer,其已经预先定义了提供的事件模板。

attribution_events

你用来细分和瞄准玩家的归因参数将在很大程度上取决于你选择的归因合作伙伴。然而如下的指导可以普遍适用而不区分归因合作商。

  • acquisitionChannel:这是提供给你用来采集频道参数的,这个参数对于归因提供商和游戏没有统一的定义。这是你最高级别的归因参数。其被用于在分块(Slice & Dice)功能中的一个范围(Dimension),并总是一个针对你所有游戏分析(Games Analysis) 图表的过滤器。其也在数据挖掘(Data Mining)直接访问(Direct Access)功能中对所有事件可见。因此,其应当被视作是你想要监视的最重要、最高水平的归因(问你自己,我在哪里花费我的营销成本,将通常会是你想要为采集频道设置的粒度水平)。因为采集频道被定义为一个范围,你不应为其设置太多的确切值。一个采集频道最好列出12个入口,但你如果尝试和定义几百个不同的采集频道,这将会使你自己头疼。许多游戏将若干个归因参数连接在一起来形成其采集频道。例如::可能返回TapJoy::万圣节活动2014等等。
  • 采集通道参数被限制为72个长字符。
  • 数据共享:在发送任何归因参数到deltaDNA之前,你需要考虑任何你可能会处理的与其他各方之间的数据共享协议,特别是Facebook。例如:https://www.facebook.com/ads/manage/advanced_mobile_measurement/tos

Attribution

Marketing campaign data from attribution providers can be used to segment your charts, queries and campaigns.

deltaDNA can accept attribution data from your game and provide the tools to analyse, understand and improve retention, monetisation and player behaviour across player demographics and acquisition campaigns. deltaDNA has direct integrations with some attribution providers but you can define custom attribution events and parameters to accept attribution data from any source.

The following image shows the Acquisition Channel parameter being used to compare the number of new players and revenue from two different, fictitious, advertising networks. Whilst the number of new players is similar this comparison clearly shows that players from Acquisition Channel 1 monetise better over time than players acquired from Gouda.com.

cohort-Acquisition

You can add additional filters to drill in to the behaviour in more detail and you can view any of the game analysis charts.

You are not limited to using the Cohort Comparison tool, you can also use the LTV Predictor, Retention Predictor, Slice & Dice, Data Mining and Direct Access tools to analyse your attribution data and the Segmentation tool along with A/B Testing, Targeting and Push Notifications to target players from specific campaigns or demographics.

You should send your attribution data to deltaDNA by passing any attribution parameters retrieved from your attribution partners SDK to the deltaDNA SDK. The Event Management tool gives you complete control over the events and parameters you send to deltaDNA and predefined event templates are provided if you are working with Adjust or AppsFlyer.

attribution_events

The attribution parameters that you use to segment and target your players will largely depend on the attribution partner you choose. However the following guidance applies regardless of attribution partner.

  • acquisitionChannel : It is up to you what you populate the acquisition channel parameter, there is no common definition of this parameter across attribution providers and games. This is your highest level attribution parameter. It is used as a Dimension in Slice & Dice and is available as a filter across all your Games Analysis charts. It  is also visible on all events in Data Mining and Direct Access. It should therefore be populated with the most important, highest level, of attribution that you want to track (ask yourself, where do I spend my marketing bucks as this will generally be the level of granularity you want for the acquisition channel).Because the acquisition channel is defined as a dimension you shouldn’t populate it with too many distinct values. An acquisition channel list of 12 entries is great to work with but you’ll give yourself headaches if you try and define hundreds of different acquisition channels.Many games will concatenate a few attribution parameters together to form their acquisition channel. E.G :: might return TapJoy :: Halloween Campaign 2014 etc..
  • The acquisition channel parameter is limited to 72 characters long.
  • Data Sharing: Before sending any attribution data to deltaDNA you need to take in to account any data sharing agreements you may have with other parties, particularly Facebook e.g  https://www.facebook.com/ads/manage/advanced_mobile_measurement/tos