引言

这个deltaDNA SDK允许你的Android游戏记录游戏中的事件并上传其玩家的行为。其包括事件缓存、众多辅助方法和一些自动化的行为来帮助你简化你的整合。

事件被以JSON对象发送到deltaDNA 平台,这些事件被使用在线的显示面板来管理和跟踪。

当你的游戏触发事件以后,这个SDK将在本地存储它们并在网络连接可用时定期上传或者在你选择的时间上传。这允许SDK收集数据而不考虑网络连通性,并让你可以控制上传的时间和频率。

事件的复杂度有所不同,但是都来自同一个事件格式。这个文档和附加的案例应用将提供不断增加复杂性的事件案例。

DeltaDNA Android SDK第4版:

deltaDNA SDK可以用于基于第9版和更新版本(Android 2.3+)内核SDK的Android项目。

随着我们SDK第4版的发布,我们在分配这个SDK和如何使用这个SDK方面有一些重要的更新。对于在整合中已经改变了什么的更多详细介绍请查看:https://github.com/deltaDNA/android-sdk/tree/master/docs/migrations

Gradle

为了导入这个SDK,你将必须添加如下几行到你Android项目的Gradle文件。

在你的顶层构建脚本

 

在你APP的构建脚本

使用最新版本号取代4.0.3,当前的是:latest version

初始化SDK

这个SDK需要在一个Application子类中通过如下参数进行初始化:

  • Application实例
  • environmentKey,这是一个分配给你的应用的唯一的32位字符型字符串。你将被为你的游戏开发和产品分配相互独立的应用键值。当你从开发测试转换到产品应用时,你需要改变这个初始化SDK时的环境键值。
  • collectUrl,这是收集你的事件的服务器地址。
  • engageUrl,这是提供实时A/B测试(real-time A/B Testing)和命中目标(Targetting)的服务器地址。这只在你的游戏使用这些功能时被要求。
 

这些参数可以从你的游戏详情页面找到。

请注意,你的开发(DEV)和实际(LIVE)环境有不同的environmentKey参数。当你从开发和测试环境迁移到产品时,你将需要改变这个初始化SDK时的环境键值。在游戏详情页面还有一个自动生成的代码片段,可以简单的复制和粘贴来使用其整合这个SDK。

启用和停止

在你的Activity类中,你需要使用onCreate(Bundle)方法中的DDNA.instance().startSdk()函数启用这个SDK。同样地,使用onDestroy()方法中的DDNA.instance().stopSdk()函数停止这个SDK。

这是初始化这个Unity SDK和开始发送事件所需的最少代码。SDK第一次运行时其将自动发送newPlayer事件,并且游戏每次运行时自动发送gameStartedclientDevice事件。

事件剖析

所有的事件都以一个共同基础架构的JSON文件记录下来。这个文件对每个事件类型各不相同,但是所有的这些事件文件都遵循如下的最小架构:

Android SDK将为你发送的每一个事件自动生成userIDsessionIDeventTimestampeventUUIDplatformsdkVersion参数。当你添加额外参数到每一个事件时,其将被放置于eventParams对象中。

在你的JSON事件中参数的顺序并不重要。

你可以在事件管理器(Event Manager)检查每个事件要求的参数,还有类型以及任何格式或者枚举规则。(设置/SETUP->管理事件/MANAGE EVENTS)。

参数可以是可选的(Optional)或者必需的(Required)。任何可选参数都不是必须包含在你的事件中。如果你没有为其设置一个有效值,最好是将其完全排除,而不是将其的值设置为零或空。

基本的事件结构为记录不同层次复杂性的事件提供了非常强的灵活性,从像上面那个例子一样的非常简单的事件到包含嵌套数组的复杂事件。下面的代码案例将展示从简单到复杂的各种事件。

请注意所有的事件都需要确认,如果他们与事件管理器(Event Manager)中的架构不同,其将被拒绝。

事件浏览器QA工具对调试你的事件可以非常有用。你可以查看最近几分钟内从设备发送过来的事件,检查发送的参数和确认发送的事件。(设置/SETUP->事件浏览器/EVENT BROWSER)

设置

从你的游戏详情页面复制上面展示的简单初始化代码是开始从你的玩家收集分析数据要求的最少代码。你将很快开始添加更多的事件和调整你的实现。确保进一步查看这个页面的下面部分,关于完整的设置、方法和帮助列表。同时,这里还有两个添加的有用设置的相同初始化代码。

这些额外的设置将:

  1. 通过在配置(Configuration)对象指定客户端版本(clientVersion),我们设置在事件中发送到deltaDNA平台的客户端版本(clientVersion)。这是明智的,并且对确认在你的游戏不同版本之间玩家行为的不同非常有用。特别是当一个客户端版本更新是可选时,许多移动用户不考虑更新。
  2. 我们告诉SDK不要自动上传事件,而是人工控制何时其被发送。
  3. 告诉SDK输出关于你收集的事件和与deltaDNA通信的详细调试信息。这在与QA协同使用时是特别有用的——在开发过程中交互验证,其将帮助你解决那些导致各种你的事件验证失败的问题。

还有许多更多的配置选项和设置可以被用来调整SDK和你的需求。

案例1——一个简单事件。

我们已经看到的初始化代码将自动发送newPlayerclientDevicegameStarted事件到deltaDNA。下面的代码中我们将添加一个我们自己的事件到代码。

当我们添加我们的游戏到deltaDNA时,一些默认事件将自动添加。这些事件对于所有的游戏往往是标准事件,被用于驱动显示界面的很多内容。现在我们将只使用其中的一个标准事件。

如下的JSON事件将被上传

案例2——添加一个新的模板事件

前一个案例使用了我们7个标准事件中的一个。这次我们将做一些更进一步的工作。我们将从预定义的模板事件列表添加一个事件到我们的框架,然后从我们的代码中触发这个事件。这个例子将只展示以初始化创建事件,上传已经在前一个案例展示了。

从事件模板列表添加一个missionStarted事件到你的事件框架,然后添加一个新的字符串类型的missionDifficulty参数。

 

记录missonStarted事件的代码。

如下的JSON事件将被上传

粘贴事件JSON到事件菜单的相互验证可以帮助解决错误,我们的missionStarted事件通过了首次验证。

119

案例3——一个复杂事件

前面的案例非常简单,并没有太多需要解释的。但是,下面的案例更复杂一些,因为其介绍嵌套、矩阵和一些玩家购买、交易、赢得、与游戏或其他玩家交换货币和装备时可能会遇到的特别对象。好消息是其结构非常的标准,下面的事件可以足够的复杂。

我们将触发一个记录玩家使用一些真实货币购买一个包括一些虚拟货币和装备的宝箱的交易(transaction)事件。我们还将利用deltaDNA与Google Play商店的收入确认功能来检查交易是否有效。

120

正如你看到的交易(transaction)事件的结构有一些复杂。其包括一些用来记录productsSpentproductsReceived产品(Product)对象。

我们的JSON事件将看起来像

下面的代码被要求创建。
还要值得注意的是货币币值总是被以整数为最小货币单位,并且realCurrencyType是一个基于ISO-4217标准的三位货币代码。
上面的代码片段是4.99美元

这个事件可以被设计的更复杂,但结构是合乎逻辑的、灵活的,并为玩家消费或者接收任何货币和装备的组合提供一种机制。

交易确认

这个平台可以承担在各个商店的交易收据确认功能,以确保所有显示在你的显示界面的收入都是真实的收入而没有被屏蔽或者丢失的游戏数据。

如果你想要使用交易确认你将需要添加一些细节到“编辑游戏详情(Edit Game Details)”页面。这个页面可以从欢迎页面左侧的“管理游戏(Manage Games)”链接进入。

GOOGLE

在你的“管理游戏详情页面”设置你的RSA公钥

google-validation

公钥是必须的,以便我们可以确认由Google提供的签名。Google返回的消息摘要已经被使用私钥加密——签名验证过程需要公钥在其可以与一个由我们这边来自收据数据的摘要对比之前将这个摘要进行解译。

然后发送transactionServer,购买数据是transactionReceipt,“APP内数据签名”是transactionReceiptSignature

AMAZON(亚马逊)

要验证一个亚马逊商店IAP,发送transactionServer参数为AMAZONpurchaseToken参数为amazonPurchaseToken,在amazonUserID参数中从Amazon检索userID。从这个页面查看更多关于Amazon APP购买的信息。

“transactionServer”: “AMAZON”,
“amazonPurchaseToken”: “2:Cgegdpydx7a6……cvcGSrRw==”,
“amazonUserID”: “rqHhP8Rqdzi…MRE0Ls-IlfuHKp6xhW4”

这时deltaDNA将确认你的收入,并添加一个额外的revenueValidated参数到你的交易事件,其包括如下潜在的值。

  • 0 – 不进行确认
  • 1 – 收入通过确认检查
  • 2 – 收入未通过确认检查
  • 3 – 收入尝试确认,但结果未知(确认服务可能不可用)

带有状态码2或3的交易确认失败,将被排除在你的收入计算图表和用户指标之外。

在线视频页面有一个关于收入确认的更多细节的在线视频和附属的演讲幻灯片

案例4——吸引(Engage)

游戏可以从吸引(Engage)取回时间敏感信息来决定基于一个设定的吸引(Engage)活动是否应当在一个特定的时间对用户产生一个特别的行为。即你的游戏应当在一个游戏中预定的决策点发送吸引(Engage)请求,响应将允许你立刻个性化的制定对玩家的游戏行为。

下面的案例展示了你可以如何使用吸引(Engage)来实现改变一个IAP对玩家做出的行动:

  1. 在deltaDNA平台创建一个针对性的活动
  2. 发出一个吸引(Engage)请求
  3. 对回调中接收的回应做出反应。
从这里查看关于这个案例的GitHub文档:
你将在200毫秒内以JSON响应的形式接收一个响应。然而,你的游戏应当被设计为这样的形式,如果玩家使用高速网络连接时其不会产生延迟。
 

吸引(Engage)响应包括一个transactionID和一个包含一些关于玩家在这个时间点参数的参数对象。

你可能收到一个响应包括transactionID但是没有包含个性化值的参数。这表明玩家未能成功达到任何资质标准或者被分配到一个控制组。

如果服务器有一个错误的处理你的吸引(Engage)请求,你的响应将包括一个statusCode参数含有相关的状态码。

  • 400 – 输入格式畸形或者其他形式的不正确,或者你发送的实时参数没有被添加到你的游戏参数列表。
  • 403 – 保密的哈希键值不正确或者吸引(Engage)在你的账号没有被启用。
    请检查你已经启用了“按需定制版(On-Demand)”包在你的游戏(Game)->包(Packages)页面,要做这个操作你可能需要在你的deltaDNA账号获得账号所有者权限。
  • 404 – 不正确的链接或者未知的环境键值

图片消息

吸引(Engage)命中目标(Targeting)也可以实时传送基于图片的弹出消息到你的游戏并展示弹出的消息。每条消息被设计为一个命中目标(Targeting)的一部分,并被发送给一个选定的用户。Unity SDK有一个弹出类在你的游戏上一层绘制图片消息。弹出是一个事件驱动,因此你可以控制何时这个图片从我们的服务器下载和何时呈现给玩家。

每个消息由两部分组成,一个智能画面(sprite map)包括背景图片和一些按钮,以及描述如何显示这些部分的布局规划图。这个布局图用来强制约束如何按比例放置弹出的位置。这意味着我们不需要担心屏幕的尺寸,但是我们也可以保护屏幕的一部分不要被覆盖。图片可以在符合这些约束的前提下画的尽可能大,同时仍保持原始的长宽比。

这将展示给你你已经在平台配置的图片消息。
superMoHawk

图片消息的吸引(Engage)请求和其他的吸引(Engage)活动请求是相同的。这个响应JSON被用来创建这个图片消息,包括弹出的图片和布局信息,以及分配给图片的任何行为信息。

 

  • url是这个智能画面(sprite map)图片文件的位置。widthheight是图片的尺寸,format是这个图片的格式。
  • spritemap对象描述了图片资源在智能画面(sprite map)的位置。buttons是可选的,基于在消息中按钮的数量。
  • layout对象描述了背景如何在屏幕上显示。其包括landscape和/或portrait键值取决于倾向的布局。如果只有一个键值被设置那么这个规则被应用而无关于屏幕方向。布局方向包括背景和按钮位置的规则。对于背景有两个模式可选:
    cover是成比例的背景图片所以其可以尽可能的大,
    contain是使图片尽可能的大但满足所有的约束条件。
  • 每个背景和按钮对象都可以有一个行为。这个行为的type(类型)可以是nonedismisslink或者action
    如果类型是link或者action,一个value(值) 字段将提供一个字符串值来传回到和这个按钮连接的回调。如果是一个link,这时SDK将自动打开浏览器。
     
     
  • shim字段描述了在这个消息后面屏幕的其他部分如何被操作。mask可以是
    none,这种情况下没有东西被添加,因此在弹出后面的任何按钮都仍然可以被点击;
    clear,将是背景按钮被禁止点击的效果;
    dimmed,使屏幕变灰。这个shim还支持这样的行为,点击它也可以dismiss(关闭)这个弹出窗口。

 

Google云消息——推送通知

SDK可以存储设备的Android注册ID并将其发送到deltaDNA,因此你可以发送有针对性的推送通知消息给玩家。

如果你的应用已经处理了ID检索,这时你可以通过调用下面的语句在SDK设置它。

然而你还可以使用deltadna-sdk-notifications插件,其只要求你这边更少的工作来刷新GCM ID或Token。

如果你想要从接收推送消息注销客户端,这时你应当调用

Introduction

The deltaDNA SDK allows your Android games to record in-game events and upload player actions. It contains event caching, numerous helper methods and some automated behaviours to help simplify your integration.

Events are sent to the deltaDNA platform as JSON objects, these events are managed and tracked using the online dashboard.

When your game records events the SDK will store them locally and upload them at regular intervals when a connection is available, or at a time of your choosing.  This allows the SDK to collect events regardless of connectivity and gives you control over the timing and frequency of uploads.

Events vary in complexity, but are all derived from a common event schema. This document and the accompanying example application provide examples of increasingly complex events.

Download the latest DeltaDNA SDK for Android:

The deltaDNA SDK can be used in Android projects using minimum SDK version 9 and newer (Android 2.3+).

With the release of version 4 of our SDK we have made significant updates to both the way we distribute the SDK and how the SDK should be used. For a detailed overview of what has changed in the integration see: https://github.com/deltaDNA/android-sdk/tree/master/docs/migrations

Gradle

In order to import the SDK you will have to add the following lines to the Gradle files in your Android project.

In your top-level build script:

In your app’s build script:

Replace 4.5.3 with the latest version number which is currently:  latest version

Initialising the SDK

The SDK needs to be initialised with the following parameters in an Application subclass:

  • Application instance
  • environmentKey, a unique 32 character string assigned to your application. You will be assigned separate application keys for development and production builds of your game. You will need to change the environment key that you initialise the SDK with as you move from development and testing to production.
  • collectUrl, this is the address of the server that will be collecting your events.
  • engageUrl, this is the address of the server that will provide real-time A/B Testing and Targeting. This is only required if your game uses these features.
 

These parameters can be found on your game details page:

Please note, there are different environmentKey parameters for your DEV & LIVE environments, you will need to change the environment key that you initialise the SDK with as you move from development and testing to production. There is also an auto-generated code snippet on the game details page, use this to integrate the SDK with a single copy & paste.

Starting and Stopping

Inside of your Activity class you will need to start the SDK with DDNA.instance().startSdk() from the onCreate(Bundle) method, and likewise stop the SDK with DDNA.instance().stopSdk() from the onDestroy() method.

This is the minimum amount of code needed to initialise the SDK and start sending events. It will automatically send thenewPlayer event the first time the SDK is run; and the gameStarted and clientDevice events each time the game runs.

Anatomy of An Event

All events are recorded as JSON documents with a shared basic schema. The document will be different for every event type but all of them should adhere to the following minimal schema:

The AndroidSDK will automatically populate the userID, sessionID, eventTimestamp, eventUUID, platform  and sdkVersion parameters for every event you send. When you add additional parameters to an event they will all be placed inside the eventParams object.

The order of the parameters in your JSON event doesn’t matter.

You can inspect the parameters that each event expects, their type and any formatting or enumeration rules in the Event Manager (Setup > Manage Events).

Parameters can be either Optional or Required, any parameters that are optional don’t have to be included in your event. If you don’t have a valid value to put in them, it is better to leave them out completely, than set their value to null or empty.

This basic event structure provides great flexibility for recording events with varying levels of complexity, from simple events like the one above to complex events containing nested arrays. The following code examples will show a variety of events from simple to complex.

Please note that all events are validated and will be rejected if they don’t match the schema in the Event Manager.

The Event Browser QA tool can be very useful for debugging your events. You can view events within a couple of minutes of them being sent from the device, check the parameters sent and the validity of the events sent (Setup > Event Browser).

Settings

The simple initialisation code is the minimum code required to start collecting analytics data from your players. You will quickly want to start adding more events and fine tuning your implementation. Be sure to check further down this page for a list of settings, methods and helpers. In the meantime here’s the same initialisation code with a couple of useful settings added:

These additional settings will:

  1. Be specifying the clientVersion on the Configuration object we set the clientVersion sent in the events to the DeltaDNA platform. This is advisable and can very useful for identifying behavioural differences between players on different builds of your game. Especially when a client version update is option that many mobile users don’t bother with.
  2. We tell the SDK to not automatically upload events but to manually control when they are being sent.
  3. Tell the SDK to output detailed debug on the events you are collecting and communications with deltaDNA. This is particularly useful when used in conjunction with the QA – Interactive Validator during development, as it will help you resolve any issues that are causing any of your events to fail validation.

There are many more configuration options and settings that can be used to tweak the SDK to your demands.

Example 1 – A Simple Event

The initialisation code that we have seen already will send the newPlayer, clientDevice and gameStarted events to deltaDNA automatically. In the following code we will add an event ourselves in code.

When we added our game to deltaDNA a set of default events were automatically added, these events tend to be standard across all games and are used to drive many of the dashboards. For now we will just use one of those standard events.

The following JSON event would be uploaded

Example 2 – Adding a New Template Event

The previous example used one of our seven standard events, this time we will do something a bit more ambitious, we will add an event to our schema from the predefined list of template events, add an additional custom parameter then trigger the event from our code.   This example will just show the event creation as initialisation and uploading was shown in the previous example.

Add a missionStarted event to your event schema from the event template list, then add a new missionDifficulty parameter of type STRING.

 

The code to record the missonStarted  event.

The following JSON event would be uploaded

Pasting an event JSON into the  Interactive Validator in the EVENTS menu can help resolve errors, our missionStarted event passed validation first time.

119

Example 3 – A More Complex Event

The previous examples have been pretty straightforward and haven’t required much explanation. However, the following one is a bit more complex as it introduces nesting, arrays and some special objects that you will encounter when the player buys, trades, wins, exchanges currency and items with the game or other players.  The good news is, the structure for this is fairly standard and the following event is as complex as it gets.

We are going to trigger a transaction event that records the player using some real world currency to purchase to purchase a treasure chest containing some virtual currency and multiple items. We will also take advantage of deltaDNA revenue validation with the Google Play store to check that the transaction is valid.

120

As you can see the structure of the transaction event is a bit more complex. It contains a couple of Product objects for recording productsSpent and productsReceived.

Our JSON event will end up looking like

and the following code is required to create it.
It is worth noting that the currency value is always sent as an integer in the minor currency unit and the realCurrencyType  is an ISO-4217,  3 character currency code.
The above snippet is $4.99 USD

This event may be more complex, but the structure is logical, flexible and provides a mechanism for players spending or receiving any combination of currencies and items.

Transaction Validation

The platform can undertake transaction receipt validation with various Stores in order to ensure that any revenue displayed in your dashboards is genuine revenue and not the result of a hacked or Jail broken game.

If you wish to use transaction validation you will need to add a couple of details to the “Edit Game Details” page that can be reached from the “Manage Games” link on the left of the Welcome Screen.

GOOGLE

Set your Public RSA key on your “Edit Game Details Page”

google-validation

The public key is required in order for us to verify the signature provided by Google. The message digest that Google returns has been encrypted using the private key – the signature verification process needs the public key in order to decode the digest before it can be compared with a digest generated on our side from the receipt data.

Then send the transactionServer, the purchase data as the transactionReceipt and the ‘in app data signature’ as transactionReceiptSignature

N.b. since the transactionReceiptSignature is generated from the transaction receipt and a private key in order to validate the receipt this will need to be exactly the string as provided by Google and passed as a string, not a nested JSON object.

Amazon

To validate an Amazon store IAP send the transactionServer parameter as AMAZON, the purchaseToken as the amazonPurchaseToken  and the userID retrieved from amazon in the amazonUserID parameter. See this page for more information on Amazon in app purchases.

“transactionServer”: “AMAZON”,
“amazonPurchaseToken”: “2:Cgegdpydx7a6……cvcGSrRw==”,
“amazonUserID”: “rqHhP8Rqdzi…MRE0Ls-IlfuHKp6xhW4”

deltaDNA will then validate your revenue and add an additional revenueValidated parameter, containing the following potential values, to your transaction event.

  • 0 – no validation performed
  • 1 – revenue passed validation check
  • 2 – revenue failed validation check
  • 3 – revenue validation attempted, but result unknown (validation service may have been unavailable)

Transactions that fail validation with status code 2 or 3 will be excluded from your Measure Revenue charts and user metrics.

There is a webinar and accompanying powerpoint presentation covering revenue validation in more detail on the Webinars page.

Example 4 – Engage

Games can retrieve time sensitive information from Engage to determine if a particular action should be taken for the user at a specific time, based on a configured Engage campaign. Essentially your game should make engage requests at predetermined decision points in your game and the response will allow you to personalize the gameplay for that user instantly.

The following example shows how you can use Engage targeting to change an IAP offer made to the player :

  1. Create a targeted campaign on the deltaDNA platform
  2. Make an Engage request 
  3. And react to the response in a callback.
See the GitHub documentation for examples here:
You will receive a response as a JSON response in under 200ms. However, your game should be structured in such a way that is won’t stall if the user is on a high latency connection.
 

The engage response contains a transactionID and a parameters object containing any parameters relevant to this player at this point in time.

You may receive a response containing a transactionID but no parameters with personalisation values. This indicates that the player has failed to meet any qualification criteria or has been allocated to a control group.

If there was an error processing your Engage request at the server your response will contain a statucCode parameter containing the relevant status code.

  • 400 – inputs malformed or incorrect in some way, or you are sending real-time parameters that haven’t been added to your Game Parameter list.
  • 403 – secret hash key incorrect or Engage is not enabled on your account.
    Please check that you have the “On-Demand” package enabled on your Game -> Packages page, you may need to get the Account Owner for your deltaDNA account to do this for you.
  • 404 – incorrect URL or unknown environmentKey

Image Messaging

Engage Targeting can also deliver image based messages to your game at run-time and display popup messages. Each message is designed as part a Targeting and is sent to a selection of users. The Unity SDK has a Popup class that draws the image message over your game. The popup is event driven so you are able to control when the image is downloaded from our servers, and when it is presented to the player.

Each message consists of two parts, a sprite map contains images for the background and a number of buttons, and a layout describing how to display these parts. The layout uses constraints to workout how to scale and where to place the popup. This means we don’t have to worry about screen sizes, but we can also protect parts of the screen from being covered up. The image is drawn as large as possible within those constraints whilst still maintaining the original aspect
ratio.

This will show you the image message you’ve configured in the platform.
superMoHawk

An Image Messaging Engage Request is the same as any other Engage Request. The response JSON used to create thisimage message contains the image and layout information for the popup as well as information on any actions assigned to the images.

 

  • The url is the location of the sprite map image file. The width and height are the size of the image, and the format is the image format.
  • The spritemap object describes the location of the image assets in the sprite map. The buttons are optional depending on the number of buttons in the message.
  • The layout object describes how the background is to appear on the screen. It contains landscape and/or portrait keys depending on preferred layout. If only one key is present the rules are applied whatever the orientation.The layout orientation contains rules for the background and the location of the buttons. For the background two modes are valid:
    cover which scales the background image so it’s as large as possible, and
    contain which makes the image as large as possible such that all the constraints are satisfied.
  • Each background and button object can have an action. The action type can be none, dismiss, link or action.
    If the type is link or action a value field will provide a string value to pass back to the callback associated with the button. If a link, then the browser is opened automatically by the SDK.
     
     
  • The shim field describes how the remainder of the screen behind the message should be handled. The mask can be either
    none, in which case nothing is added so any buttons behind the popup can still be clicked,
    clear which will have the effect of preventing background buttons from being clicked, and
    dimmed which greys out the screen.The shim also supports actions so clicking on it can dismiss the popup too.

 

Google Cloud Messaging – Push Notification

The SDK can store the Android Registration Id for the device and send it to deltaDNA so that you may send targeted push notification messages to players.

If your application already handles retrieving of the id then you can set it on the SDK by calling

You may however also make use of the deltadna-sdk-notifications addon which requires less work on your side for refreshing the GCM id/token.

If you would like to unregister the client from receiving push notifications then you should call